Guest Blog & Giveaway: Blood of Anteros ~ Georgia Cates

Saturday, December 31, 2011









Hi!

Hosted by Bewitching Books Tours, today the lovely Georgia Cates will Guest Blog today. She'll be talking her book Blood of Anteros, music and much more.

I’ve been asked countless times where I get my ideas. I am a huge music head, so a lot of the events between characters originate from music. There is rarely a time when I’m not listening to music and I have a huge playlist that plays the entire time I write.

My jams are my muse and anchor. When you read a “scene” with a highly charged emotion, odds are good there was a song that went along with it. When I hear an inspiring song, I listen to it over and over as I see the scene of the book playing out in my head, like a movie.

This is a limited Playlist for Blood of Anteros because you would find it ridiculous if I listed all of them. I have included the scene I associated with the particular song and hopefully, you will find some new favorites, along with a better understanding of events between Curry and Chansey.


1) Never Say Never- The Fray
As Curry is about to leave Pascagoula.

2) Look After You- The Fray
Curry’s decision to stay out of sight, but close enough to watch over Chansey.

3) Let It Go- Fauxliage
Chansey’s battle with wondering if Curry wants her the way she wants him.
(This is probably one of the most emotionally charged songs I listened to while writing Blood of Anteros)

4) Memories- Within Temptation
Chansey’s way of dealing of the absence of Curry.

5) Forgiven- Within Temptation
Chansey’s feelings toward Curry once she discovers what he is and the reason behind the things he did.

6) Here Without You-3 Doors Down
Curry misery of being without Chansey.

7) One Moment More- Mindy Smith
The morning Chansey wakes to find Curry next to her in bed.

8) Times Infinity- Mexicolas
Curry’s emotions when he realizes he loves Chansey.

9) Strange- Tokio Hotel & Kerli
Curry’s feelings of inferiority as he looks at the lovely Chansey and her life.

10) Need- Hana Pestle
Chansey’s emotions after Curry is gone.

11) Pieces- Red
How Chansey heals Curry’s damaged heart.

12) Never Be the Same- Red
Curry realizes he will never be the same after he has loved Chansey.

Georgia Cates Links:
Georgia Cates Blog
Georgia Cates on Facebook
georgiacates on Twitter
Blood of Anteros on Goodreads
Book_Trailer

Links to Purchase Blood of Anteros:
Amazon
Barnes&Noble
Smashwords
iBooks

Book Trailer Links:


http://youtu.be/_LbJpi3vEOA


Now for the Giveaway. Post a comment and let Georgia know what you think of today's blog post & what kind of music you enjoy rather your relaxing, partying or writing like our wonderful host.

Me, I love all kinds of music & my taste varies. I love a little bit of everything R&B, Club, House, Pop and Rock! As long as there ain't a whole lot a cussing & screaming, I'll listen to it...lol

The Prize: A eBook copy (format of your choice) of Blood of Anteros via smashwords.

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Read More

My Bookworm Santa Reveal! #BookwormSanta

Tuesday, December 27, 2011










So this was really exciting & I had a fun!

I received TWO of the books on my wish list from my secret santa & that was Vivian over at http://www.confessionsofavi3tbabe.com/p/about_21.html

gotta say you rock gurl!











I was SS to Jennifer at Books & Barks

I sent her











Wishing everyone who participated a HAPPY HAPPY New Year!

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

Review: Moonlight on the Nantahala

Monday, December 26, 2011

Book Blurb

His life began deep within the mountains of North Carolina. Edward Caulfield was a dedicated craftsman who appreciated the finer things in his life. As a young man he fell deeply in love and married a beautiful young woman he did not want to live without.
Fate took her from him early in his marriage and he lived the rest of his life as a shrine to her.
In the twilight of his years he met a troubled young woman and their relationship turned the tide for them both.
In his efforts to help her, their lives were changed forever learning from each other.
In a world filled with romance, deceit, and sorrow Edward left her a legacy fulfilled with the promise of finding, “The Perfect Rose.”

My Review

Almost like an paranormal Tuesdays with Morrie, we have Edward who in his old age live with his companion Betty in a cottage not to far from the house he lived in with his beloved wife who was take from him way to early. Throughout story Edward reflects on his life with his beloved Ceclia with his new friend Lena .
Lena introduces herself to Edward after she realizes she's been trespassing on his property for the last couple of months. She's not very happy with her life and Edward proves to be the friend that she needs in more ways than one.

This was a sweet story of a love that never died, friendship that was strong even there was a great difference in the ages of Edward and Lena, they were just want the other needed. I was taken away by the beauty of the story and the strong friendship that developed between Lena and Edward. This was a very enjoyable story.

This one gets 3 Black Orchids

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)

Read More

Review: Blood Rites ~ Quinn Loftis

Hosted by Bewitching Book Tours, today we a review for Blood Rites

Book Blurb

With the challenge complete and the corrupt Alpha of Coldspring defeated Fane is now free to complete the mate bond with Jacque and perform the Blood Rites. Although the challenge is done, the affects are far reaching. Once it is known that Vasile one of the strongest Alphas in the world is in America, specifically Coldspring, TX, there is one Alpha who cannot over look the significance of this. An Alpha who happens to share Jacque's DNA, but is this the one she needs to fear?
With her mom driving and her two best friends, Jen and Sally in tow, Jacque set off for her happily ever after. She will soon realize a plan has been put in motion that will change her course and possibly tear her from Fane's grasp forever. It will take a wolf pack, her mother's love, her two best friend's unrelenting determination, her own will to survive and the undying love of her mate to bring her home. The question remains, if she fights, if she endures, who will she be, what will be left once she is back in her mates arms?

My Review

Book two the Grey Wolves Series, the story starts off with Jacque preparing for her's and Finn's bonding ceremony. Okay, so I didn't read the first book in the series, but the story was easy to catch up on and I enjoyed it very much. There was laughter and adventure and Quinn Loftis has a new fan. A quick and fun read, if you are a fan of YA, you'll fall in love with the characters and the world of wolves and this author has created.

This one gets 4 Black Orchids

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

Merry Christmas

Sunday, December 25, 2011

Merry Xmas everyone!!!! Enjoy!
Read More

WINNER:Giveaway: Paige Cuccaro (Hellsbane)

Friday, December 23, 2011


Well I have another Winner! This one is for Paige Cuccaro's Hellsbane - BTW it's a pretty awesome read ;)




Name: Kel
Email: lillie.rose.owen.jesse@gmail.com

Kel, you will be contacted shortly with further details....Congratulations!

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

WINNER:Giveaway: Keta Diablo

Hi All,




The winner for Keta Diablo's book is

Name: Buttercream
Email: Cambonified@yahoo.com SEND EMAIL

You have a choice between the following books by Keta

LAND OF FALLING STARS
Kindle: http://amzn.to/oqrFvd
Nook: http://bit.ly/nyDzns

After her parents die in a fire, Sophia Whitfield struggles to save her beloved home, Arbor Rose. The Civil War has devastated the South, and another blue coat has come to steal her meager possessions. Before the hated enemy inflicts his destruction, she shoots him. And soon discovers the soldier is Gavin, the champion of her childhood.

Gavin's dark secret lurks in Sophia’s future. When she discovers the truth, she's torn between a burning hunger for the man she truly loves and loyalty to Jesse, their childhood friend. The despicable acts of war have changed everything Sophia and Gavin once cherished. Yet somewhere deep in their hearts, the mystical Land of Falling Stars still exists.

* * *
SOJOURN WITH A STRANGER
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/gQLMV2

Penniless when she arrives in Norfolk, her mother and father drowned at sea, Raine Brinsley longs to return home to her grandfather in Maine. When Derek Stafford, owner of a large plantation, offers a solution to her dilemma, she’s stunned, if not outraged. She’d prefer to fulfill the contract to have his child and forget about him and his self-serving scheme. If only she could dispel the passion she holds for the man.

Derek Stafford’s only wish is to father an heir to Stafford House, thus securing his future. He didn’t count on the Scottish lass with green eyes interfering with his well-laid plan. After one night in her arms, guilt, not to mention the loss of his soul, becomes his penance. He’ll do anything to win her back, anything to quench the hunger tormenting his soul.

Rating: Erotic Romance/Historical/Paranormal

Thanks for entering & you will be contacted soon with our prize!

Lata Days...MUAH
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

Author Promotional Stop & Giveaway: Keta Diablo/Holding on to Heaven

Monday, December 19, 2011

Holding on to Heaven button.jpg


Hi All,


Hosted by Bewitching Book Tours, today we have a promotional stop for Keta Diablo's Holding on to Heaven. 


Genre: historical erotic romance set during the Civil War

When the blazing fires of revolt ravage the countryside, Lauren and Sage McCain are trapped amid the flames of destiny. The Civil War has crumbled a Nation, and the Dakota Sioux uprising has turned southern Minnesota into a violent battlefield. Holding on to Heaven is a story of love between two men and a woman, love between siblings, and love that crosses all boundaries and forges all cultures.

Amazon Kindle US: http://amzn.to/eqbYVr
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/po5jmA
Watch the Video trailer: http://bit.ly/lbBTir

BLURB:
When the blazing fires of revolt ravage the countryside, Lauren and Sage McCain are trapped amid the flames of destiny. The Civil War has crumbled a Nation, and the Dakota Sioux uprising has turned southern Minnesota into a violent battlefield.

Holding on to Heaven is a story of love between two men and a woman, love between siblings, and love that crosses all boundaries and forges all cultures.

* * *

Setup – The Dakota Sioux are on the warpath. Lauren watches from the upstairs window as they ride into the yard at Full Circle.

* * *
Lauren pressed her eyes together against the blinding beams of sunlight and drew the damask curtains closed. She plucked a pair of leather riding pants from the top shelf of her armoire, grabbed a tan cotton blouse from the dowel and shucked her dress. The ensemble would be hotter than the light cotton shift, but she felt obligated to fulfill her promise to Uncle Mason to ride out to the south pasture and round up a mare.
"Damn beasts," she muttered to the ceiling.
A flash of disgust crossed Nelly's eyes while she rocked little Finn in her arms. "Ladies doan be swearin'. An' what is ya all riled up 'bout now?"
"One of the mares is determined to foal beneath a blazing sun. Uncle Mason doesn't care where she has the young one as long as he doesn't have to assist in this scorching heat."
"If'n the fool want to have her baby outside, let her." Nelly returned to crooning a lullaby to Lauren's son.

The po' old slave has gone to rest,
We know that he is free.
His bones they lie beneath his breast,
Way down in Tennessee.

Nostalgia flooded Lauren. Nelly's mother, Daphne, had sung the same words to her as a toddler. About to leave the room, she pulled the knee-length boots over her calf when loud voices from the yard stopped her in mid-stride. She pulled the draperies back and glanced to the porch.
Her uncle crossed his arms; his face was redder than a beet. "You best be on your way; we want no trouble here."
Lauren's gaze drifted to Aunt Estelle while she inched her way toward her husband. She looked beyond them and realized why panic etched her aunt's refined features. Five warriors had ridden into the yard, their faces painted in garish shades of red, yellow and black. Shouts in the Dakota tongue shattered the quiet morning.
Her stomach pitched violently and her lower lip quivered with rage when a savage raised his rifle and delivered a bullet to Uncle Mason's chest. A sickening thud echoed in her ears the moment he hit the floor of the porch.
"No-o-o!" screamed Estelle.
Another shot exploded from a nearby rifle and Lauren's knees buckled. Her aunt teetered for a moment and then collapsed on top of her husband. A flurry of activity broke out on the ground. War cries split the air when the leader slipped from his horse, yanked the tomahawk from his waistband and crept toward her loved ones with the nimble grace of a cougar.
Hank ran from the barn with his rifle aimed at the red man's chest. He died where he fell; shot from behind by a brave near the corral. Justus met a similar fate when a hatchet—thrown with deadly accuracy—landed between his shoulder blades. Paralyzed with fear, Lauren retched when the enemy slid from his horse and finished the job with his scalping knife.
"Lawdy, Lauren, who be doin' all that hollerin'?"
Choking back the bile in her throat, she dragged her gaze from the window and turned to Nelly. "Take Finn and hide. Don't come out, no matter what happens."
"Who down there?" Nelly's round eyes grew whiter than cotton bolls.
"Never mind about that now. Do as I say, and quickly!"
Lauren fled from the room like a woman gone mad and bounded down the steps three at a time. Upon reaching the porch, she ran to her aunt and uncle and knelt beside them. "No! This can't be happening! Aunt Estelle!"
High-pitched shrieks reached her ears as the Indians pranced their ponies around the yard; the bloody scalps dangling from their spears. The leader stood at the top of the porch steps, his obsidian eyes hard and cruel; his face impassive. Lauren rose to her feet, head up, chin out, and faced him.
Dressed in caramel buckskin pants and high-top moccasins, he struck a terrifying pose. A dark blue vest covered his torso, adorned with beads in the shape of an oak tree and acorns. A breechclout of the same fabric hung from his narrow waist, and over his right shoulder, a pouch made of buckskin and porcupine quills danced beneath the glare of the sun. Three black and white feathers stuck out from behind his left ear, lying flat against his shiny black hair. His features strong and fierce, his dark eyes pierced her with a sinister look.
She glanced to the rifle propped against his left shoulder―the one he used moments ago to kill Mason and Estelle.
Their eyes locked again, and while she trembled beneath his bold perusal, he remained as stoic as a marble statue. With a flick of his wrist, he set his warriors into motion. Racing toward the outbuildings, they lit the torches in their hands, their bloodcurdling screams nearly bringing Lauren to her knees.
The hostile looked down at her aunt and uncle before capturing her gaze again. Although terrified of the hatchet he held in the air, she stepped in front of Estelle and Mason's bodies; refusing to surrender to mutilation of her loved ones. A brief flicker of admiration passed through his ebony eyes before he lowered the hatchet and gave a brief nod.

About Keta Diablo

Keta lives in the Midwest portion of the country on six acres of beautiful woodland. Here, she communes with nature; eagles, owls and loons (the winged version). There's a lovely environmental lake on her property named after a famous Native American chief, and the locals insist burial grounds from 150 years ago exist in her woods. Hmm. Maybe it's not always the wind she hears howling at night.

When Keta isn't writing she loves to read and garden and spends far too much time at the local animal shelter trying to wrangle a way to adopt them all. Two years ago she adopted Emma LaPounce, a mid-life feline who was in crisis when her long-time owners moved out of town, took their furniture but left her behind. Go figure! Hours before Emma was to journey to the other world, Keta adopted her, and now she runs the entire darn house.

You can find her sitting outside in the summer months with her muse plotting her next book.

Keta writes erotic romance and gay fiction for multi-publishers (too many). You can find out more about Keta and her books at her website. Sign up for her monthly newsletter to be eligible to win books she gives away every month. Also go toKeta's Keep and follow her on Twitter.

~*~ Where the Rain is Made ~*~



Now for the Giveaway
1 lucky commenter will win an ebook- the winner can choose between these 2 books

LAND OF FALLING STARS

After her parents die in a fire, Sophia Whitfield struggles to save her beloved home, Arbor Rose. The Civil War has devastated the South, and another blue coat has come to steal her meager possessions. Before the hated enemy inflicts his destruction, she shoots him. And soon discovers the soldier is Gavin, the champion of her childhood.

Gavin's dark secret lurks in Sophia’s future. When she discovers the truth, she's torn between a burning hunger for the man she truly loves and loyalty to Jesse, their childhood friend. The despicable acts of war have changed everything Sophia and Gavin once cherished. Yet somewhere deep in their hearts, the mystical Land of Falling Stars still exists.   

*  * * 
SOJOURN WITH A STRANGER
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/gQLMV2

 Penniless when she arrives in Norfolk, her mother and father drowned at sea, Raine Brinsley longs to return home to her grandfather in Maine. When Derek Stafford, owner of a large plantation, offers a solution to her dilemma, she’s stunned, if not outraged. She’d prefer to fulfill the contract to have his child and forget about him and his self-serving scheme. If only she could dispel the passion she holds for the man.

Derek Stafford’s only wish is to father an heir to Stafford House, thus securing his future. He didn’t count on the Scottish lass with green eyes interfering with his well-laid plan. After one night in her arms, guilt, not to mention the loss of his soul, becomes his penance. He’ll do anything to win her back, anything to quench the hunger tormenting his soul.

Rating: Erotic Romance/Historical/Paranormal

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read More

Review: Greys Lady by Natasha Blackthorne

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Hi All,

Another seriously hot read. Check out my review of Grey's Lady

Book Blurb:

Seeking sexual excitement and conquest, poor but beautiful Beth seduces wealthy merchant prince Grey Sexton, only to find herself the pursued as he seeks to own her body and soul.

Flouting the moral standards of Jeffersonian America, temptress Beth McConnell lets no man touch her heart. Her motto is love them once and leave them burning.

But when she boldly seduces Grey Sexton, a self-controlled merchant prince from New York, she finds herself too fascinated by his ice-over-fire nature to stay away. His possessive determination to own her, body and soul, threatens to expose her secret erotic life to public shame.

But Beth will only surrender her love to a man she can trust. And Grey's materialistic approach to relationships leaves her little reason to believe he can ever give her what she truly needs.

For these two cynical yet lonely people, can deep sexual intimacy work a miracle and lead to the opening of their hearts?

My Review:

Beth, for a woman of her time was strong and she just wasn't going to bend to Grey's controlling ways. She gave her heart away before and this time she refuse to be hurt again. So her motto is hurt them before they hurt you. Ah, but Grey is a different man and Beth is falling for this gentleman head on.

Grey is a man who is use to having his way, but he meets his match in Beth. She test his patience and control. She's not the type of LADY his usually deals with and with every passing moment they spend together, those carefully built walks he has built up are falling more and more.

The sexxy little novella was just to good. I loved the story and the historical setting it took place in. There was a battle of stubbornness going on between Grey and Beth and I love every single bit of it. I had to wonder for a minute if both were going to loose and this story was going to have a very unhappy ending. But thank the stars it didn't, whew!

A must read Ladies. You will enjoy it hands down.

This one gets 5 Black Orchids

The sex was off the charts SEXXY!

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

Guest Character Interview: Agremon Dishes about his Charming Self

Please pardon the following blog post. I was going to write something completely different, but Agremon busted into my office and snatched my computer! Before I had a chance to get it back, he’d already written this and locked it so I can’t change it. Silly demon… doesn’t he realize I can write him out of a storyline? ~ Deena Remiel

Agremon Dishes About His Charming Self

By Agremon the Terrible

I’m gonna lay it on the line for all of you right now. If you wanna live, don’t mess with me. They call me Agremon, The Terrible, and I live up to that reputation. Don’t piss me off, don’t look at me funny, and don’t even breathe in my direction. I WILL come to you in your dreams and scare you literally to death. You’ve been warned.

Why am I such a delightful fellow? You try spending eternity being scorned by The Brethren and sucking up to Satan every freakin’ day. He has me running around his cult compound like I’m some grunt or slave. Okay, so I am his henchman, but where are the perks he promised me, I ask you? And now Satan… oh excuse me, he’s calling himself Namirha these days, is on my butt to find this kid he thinks is the answer to his gaining ultimate power over the world. Yawn. I’ve got something else in mind for her, but if I tell ya, I’ll have to kill ya. Now that doesn’t sound so bad come to think of it.

I guess I’m supposed to be talking about TRINITY, A Brethren Novel, but really, why would I want to acknowledge the Brethrens’ immortal existence when I’m more appealing and immortal, too? All right! So they look prettier than me. And women swoon over them. I used to look like them… once. Before I gained immeasurable power, that is. I’d much rather look like I do now. I scare the crap out of people and that suits me just fine. Not sure if it’s my razor sharp needle-like teeth, or the thorny protrusions all over my body that does it. It could be my charming personality. Whatever kills them, though, it’s all good to me.

Hey, I know you. You like sarcasm, a sharp wit, and bad demons. I come by all that naturally. When others are dying for Michael and Raphael trading cards, you’ll be clamoring for one of ME! Embrace your inner demon… start an Agremon fan club in your neighborhood. I promise to give you anything your measly, human heart desires. Now, get the hell out of here! You’ve wasted enough my time! Hell, I guess I should tell you to read Trinity, A Brethren Novel. But NOT for the Brethren! Read it because I’M in it!

Web Links:

www.deenaremiel.com

www.decadentpublishing.com

http://riseofthebrethren.wordpress.com

http://paraposse.blogspot.com

http://plotmamas.com

Buy Links:

Decadent Publishing -

http://www.decadentpublishing.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=trinity&osCsid=3cf628390ad0368577356f4fe90fe679

Amazon.com- http://tinyurl.com/3s9g5qr

Barnes and Noble-

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Trinity/Deena-Remiel/e/2940011230776/?itm=1&USRI=deena+remiel

1 Place for Romance - http://1placeforromance.com/romantic-fiction/trinity/prod_3953.html

All Romance eBooks - http://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-trinity-509849-140.html


Lata Days.....MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)
Read More

Review: Johnny Living Dangerously by C.J. Ellison

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Book Blurb:

Johnny is lead singer in an all-girl, hot-pants-wearing band. Experience the sexy young man’s conquests one summer as he sets out to bang each gorgeous band member.

Juanita, the hot-blooded drummer; Rachelle, the base guitarist with a secret; Ginger, the redheaded lead guitarist; and quiet Kimmie, the keyboardist who prefers girls.

Will he met his goal or will one or more of the ladies find out about his plans?

**Part of this novella originally aired in the smash hit Everything Erotic (another good one). This ebook contains the remaining five chapters of the eight-chapter novella (80 pages) plus a sneak peek at C.J.'s latest erotica novella, More Than Tolerable (16 pages), and a free sixteen-chapter excerpt of Vampire Vacation, an erotic urban fantasy (approx 160 pages). Plus a sampling from other Red Hot Publishing authors.

WARNING: This novella contains very explicit sex. For mature 18 and over readers only. Categories are: m/f/f, m/f, f/f, anal play, anal sex, sex toy use, masturbation, oral sex, light m/m2f scene. Pretty much sex every few pages.

About the Author

C.J. Ellisson, author of erotica and urban fantasy, lives near Washington DC with her husband, two children aged 10 and 8, two Staffordshire Bull Terriers and a young cat she's newly allergic to.

You can visit C.J. at her website (www.cjellisson.com), on Facebook, or on Goodreads. She loves hearing from readers, please drop her a line at cj_ellisson @ yahoo.com


My Review:

Sexxy Erotic novella. I LIKED it a whole lot. When she says there is sex on pretty much ever page, that's is no lie. Johnny is the lead singer in a all girl band and this summer, he gets to taste every member and then some. There was little of everything going on this short little read and I kept thinking that I need to get to the hubby real quickly...that ladies is how smoking hot the sex was in this one...lord, I needed a cold shower every time I read a page.

This one gets 4 Vibrators
Sex is off the charts HAWT!



Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)

Lata Days...MUAH!
Read More

Review: Changing Focus

Tuesday, December 6, 2011



OVERVIEW

Reluctant to be a Pack Alpha, Micah Keeps Vigil has no hesitation about what he wants in a mate. A strong, intelligent, passionate and, most importantly, shifter female. He's found her in photojournalist Olivia. She's come to Micah's lodge to write about winter sports.
Olivia isn't expecting a gorgeous man who encourages her wilder nature with a sizzling erotic encounter in her room. Nor does she anticipate the amount of steam they generate in the sauna. With Micah's hot body and Olivia's innate sensuality they generate enough heat to melt the snow around the lodge.

One problem-Olivia isn't aware she's a shifter. She believes her vivid dreams are just that-dreams-and that her blackouts can be controlled with medication. There's no way she's been running through the woods on four feet! Micah has to convince Olivia to accept herself-paws and all-or lose her forever.

MY REVIEW

Sexxy novella & Book 3 in the lusting wild series. This short little book was hot and I wanted MORE. How Olivia didn't want to stay with Micha was nuts, because I would have been on that man like white on rice!!! I get she didn't wanna accept what she was, but with Micha at her side....

Anyway enough of my rant. Pick this one up, it's a very hot and erotic shifter read. It's also a sweet love story and an awesome read.

This one get 5 Black Orchids

Sex is way off the charts hot!!!

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)

Read More

Kiss and Tell Tour: Author Promo Spot~Marilu Mann

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Kiss_and_Tell_Button.jpg


Please join me for the Kiss & Tell Virtual Book Tour (Hosted by Bewitching Book Tours), today we have an promotional stop for Marilu Mann's Changing Focus.


cf_cover.jpg
Changing Focus (Lusting Wild 3) - Marilu Mann

Reluctant to be a Pack Alpha, Micah Keeps Vigil has no hesitation about what he wants in a mate. A strong, intelligent, passionate and, most importantly, shifter female. He’s found her in photojournalist Olivia. She’s come to Micah’s lodge to write about winter sports.

Olivia isn’t expecting a gorgeous man who encourages her wilder nature with a sizzling erotic encounter in her room. Nor does she anticipate the amount of steam they generate in the sauna. With Micah’s hot body and Olivia’s innate sensuality they generate enough heat to melt the snow around the lodge.

One problem—Olivia isn’t aware she’s a shifter. She believes her vivid dreams are just that—dreams—and that her blackouts can be controlled with medication. There’s no way she’s been running through the woods on four feet! Micah has to convince Olivia to accept herself—paws and all—or lose her forever.


Excerpt from Changing Focus: Lusting Wild 3

“What size are you?”

“Excuse me?” She bristled immediately. He moved closer, touching her shoulder.

“You’ll need warmer clothes, specifically long underwear. I keep a stock here for all my guests, there’s a closet full on the second floor. You’ll need to find your size and dress in layers. It’s the key to keeping your body temperature regulated in extremely cold weather.”

“Oh.” Smiling sheepishly, she met his eyes again. “A medium¬—unless they run big. Then I take a small.”

“I’ll let you decide.” He slid his hand down her arm, squeezed her hand then released her to lead the way out of the kitchen and up the main staircase. Olivia couldn’t help but watch him move. He was the most graceful man she’d ever seen in her life. And the way his jeans hugged his butt had to be nearly criminal.

“Here’s the closet.” He opened a door and stepped aside. She moved forward into the walk–in closet and laughed. It looked as though it held every possible color and size of long underwear. Each shelf was neatly labeled with the sizes it contained.

She glanced to the other side and laughed again. Those shelves held bathrobes and bathing suits. Men’s, women’s and even a few children’s sizes graced the shelves here. Vibrant colors and enough variety of styles to satisfy even the most hard–to–please customer.

“Bathing suits?” She tipped her head back at him.

Micah nodded. “Some people don’t realize we have a sauna and whirlpool. When they come for the winter, they’re pleasantly surprised, but usually unprepared. Of course, I have no objection to nudity in the sauna. It just depends on who else is here at the time and what their feelings are. I’m sure you’d look good in nothing.”

Olivia’s breath jumped out on a gasp. Had he really said that? He reached around her and pulled a couple of neatly packaged sets of long underwear off the shelf. “Try these. Just leave the ones that don’t fit in your room and I’ll take care of them later.”

Leading the way back out of the closet and down the hall toward her room, he spoke over his shoulder to her. “I’m going to go upstairs and finish dressing. I’ll meet you in the main room in thirty minutes.”

“Micah?” When he turned, she smiled. “Thank you.”

“My pleasure. Remember, layers. The long underwear, cotton, wool or flannel shirt and pants if you have them, at least two pair of socks, wool is best. I have hats, gloves and scarves downstairs in another closet.”

“You really are prepared, aren’t you?”

“I try to be.” He nodded at her again then turned and moved quickly up the stairs leading to the third floor. Olivia entered her room, the packages of long underwear clasped to her chest.

“What an interesting man. But really, Olivia Marie, you must get control of your hormones. Attacking your host is not a good idea.”

She stepped over to sit on the edge of her bed. Laying the packages down, she thought back to Micah’s sauna comment. Surely she’d misheard him since he hadn’t done or said anything even remotely suggestive after that. Her hand slid down her side and she shivered. What would his hands feel like against her skin?

They’d be rough more than likely. Would he run his hands over her breasts lingering on the undersides? Or would he concentrate his touch on her nipples? Would he squeeze hard or barely cup her breasts?

Her nipples pebbled at the thought as she cupped herself letting her fingers pinch the hardening tips slightly. Heat pooled in her belly as she slid her shirt off. Olivia traced a hand down her stomach to slide into her jeans. She plucked at the lace of her panties imagining Micah’s hands there instead of her own.

With a slight moan, she undid the buttons on her jeans to shimmy out of them. Lying back on the comforter, Olivia snaked two fingers to her clit. The warm flesh throbbed in answer to the soft pressure. With her other hand plucking at her nipples, she began to circle her fingers on that swollen damp spot between her legs.

Images of Micah nipping her breast raised her hips off the bed as she stroked harder and faster then slid her fingers inside her warm body. She let her fingers become his cock as she stretched to thrust into herself. Moving her fingers faster in and out of her pussy, she imagined his dark hair falling forward, stroking lightly across her shoulders as his gorgeous brown eyes held her gaze. Sliding up to stroke across her clit again, pinching it lightly before moving her fingers back down.

In her mind it was Micah sliding two fingers inside her. The heat and slickness as she gripped her own fingers made her breathe harder. She wondered what his cock would feel like. Rotating her hand so she could fit a third finger in, Olivia lifted her hips, thinking only of Micah fucking her.

His cock replaced his fingers in her imagination pounding into her pussy. Olivia groaned softly. She wanted to wrap her fingers in that long black hair to pull him down for a kiss. It would be a long, hot wet kiss where their tongues tangled together. Her other hand plucked at her nipples—one and then the other—sending frissons of pleasure that met the ones from her pussy in a molten pool in her belly.

Her heels thrummed the floor once, her hips pistoning against her fingers then Olivia muffled her cries of pleasure by turning her head into the pillows. Gasping, she let her body shudder back down to earth. A soft stroke across her clit as she withdrew her fingers from her own body caused another shiver to trace across her skin.

A moment passed then she remembered what she was supposed to be doing. With a soft curse, she jerked herself upright to rip open the long johns and get dressed. Someday, Olivia Marie, you will feel a man there again. Once you learn to control the savage inside. She changed her underwear but didn’t take time to wash anything other than her hands.

She headed back downstairs, feeling a little bit satisfied but a lot more aware. As she made the turn into the great room, she smiled. Micah leaned over the fireplace poking at the fire. His jeans accentuated a very well–made ass. Olivia could only dream of what it might be like to be bent over in front of him.




BIO:

 

Marilu Mann brings the steaminess of the Louisiana bayous to her books and she doesn't stop there. Marilu's willing to travel to the frozen tundra of Wisconsin to heat up those northern nights and melt a little snow.
She'll also circle the world to Wales, Ireland, Scotland and back just to bring you books that make you sweat.

Currently residing in Texas, Marilu is an avid armchair traveler. Her sexy shifters will set your blood to boiling in no time. Owned by one Diva Teen and various animals, Marilu keeps busy writing the novels her readers beg for.

Marilu is thrilled to be a part of the Ellora's Cave family and loves to hear from readers.

Facebook:


Marilu Mann is a team of two authors. :)

My Review to come soon!

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)

Read More

Kiss and Tell Tour: Author Interview & Review: Deceive Her with Desire by Nina Pierce

Friday, December 2, 2011


Hi All!

Please join me for the Kiss & Tell Virtual Book Tour (Hosted by Bewitching Book Tours), today we have an promotional stop for Nina Pierce Deceive Her with Desire.




BOOK BLURB:

A woman determined to protect her heart. An agent hell bent on proving himself. One night that will change their lives forever...

Landscaper, DEIRDRE TILLING had no way of knowing that attending her friend's party would throw her into a dangerous world of corrupt businessmen and police stings. Of course her sexual romp with undercover DEA agent, AYDEN SCOTT only pushes her deeper into the drug smuggling ring running up the Maine coast. As the heat rises between Deirdre and Ayden, one thing becomes painfully obvious...their relationship has jeopardized his mission and now someone wants them both dead.  



BUY Link for KINDLE Lovers: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0057XV0F4
BUY Link for NOOK Lovers: http://tinyurl.com/6a8fqvy
Also Available at ARe:

Book Excerpt:

The condo they entered was utilitarian, the living room furniture leather and heavy wood and very masculine. The whole first floor was visible from the front door where she stood frozen, too flustered by her own audacity to move. Austin closed the door and stepped around her, heading to the other side of the condo and into the small kitchen area. 
“Can I get you something to drink?” He ducked his head into the fridge, his jeans pulling snug across a nicely curved ass. “I don't have much. Coffee. Water. Wine.” He stood up and looked at her. She almost giggled at the way he tilted his head to one side, sort of that lost puppy, take-me-home kind of look. His blue eyes mirrored her confusion. 
“Deirdre, can I get you anything?” 
Yeah, those luscious lips between my thighs. Deirdre shook her head. Coffee. She was here for a cup of coffee before she drove home. Nothing more. But her body was screaming for something else. 
“Wine sounds nice.” 
“A New York Riesling or an Australian Pinot Noir?” Austin held up two bottles. 
No, just coffee. She couldn't drive home with more alcohol in her system. It was rutting season and even this late at night the moose would be on the move. Her little Toyota truck was no match for one of those behemoths. “Whichever one is white,” she said, wondering why she was letting her body make all the decisions. 
Deirdre walked over to the stereo system, perusing the CDs haphazardly strewn about on the receiver. It was the only thing out of place in his condo. 
“I have Mozart and Def Leopard and everything in between. Choose your poison.” Austin's voice washed over her shoulder as he stepped up behind her. She could feel the heat of his chest against her back. Not the soft, round, plump feeling of a woman, but the steel power of a man. Heat shot through her veins, hitching her breath and pressing her nipples against her lace bra. 
She took the glass he offered, moving to the couch and away from the intoxicating scent of his spicy cologne. 
“Something quiet.” she said. “After the loud bands at the party, it would be nice.” Actually, she needed something to soothe her pulsing nerves. “You live here long?” Deirdre sipped the wine, grateful Austin's attention on the stereo kept him from seeing her shaking hand. What was she doing here? 
“A few months. I have some business up and down the coast. When it's over I'll head back to Boston.” He turned and lifted his glass of ice water. “Here's to enjoying the beautiful Maine autumn.” 
“You're not drinking?” 
“Too many wild nights. I'm giving my liver a rest.” 
The quiet strains of piano music filled the room. She recognized the artist as one of her father's favorites. Immediately, her brooding thoughts turned to her family. 
There had been so many nights in the last few months she'd sat with her father in the quiet of their home in town. She and her two sisters rotated nights, giving their mother a short reprieve from the hopelessness of growing old. Deidre couldn't count the number of times she'd played the CDs, hoping to give him strength and courage in the memory of who he once was. But it seemed he'd given up on life. Now, they all watched as his body withered its way to death. 
“…Deirdre, yoo-hoo, you okay?” Austin was bent over, intently staring into her eyes, only inches from her nose. 
“Sorry, Austin. Drifted off for a moment. What were you saying?” 
“I was talking about my consulting firm, but obviously that put you to sleep.” He sat on the leather couch, lacing his fingers through hers, pulling her down next to him. “Sit. Enjoy the wine and the music.” 
Though Deirdre had had only two one-night stands in her lifetime, one in college, and of course, Bobby, she could distinguish genuine interest from lust. It was concern she saw in the cobalt pools of Austin's eyes and the gentle curve of his mouth. She leaned against him seeking solace in the solid feeling of his body.

Interview of Nina Pierce

If you were a superhero, what name would you go by? What powers would you have?
Cyclona! I would be able to clean through my house in 5 minutes flat including laundry, dishes (ick), vacuuming and dusting (quadruple ick!)  And I’d morph into a body that could wear a bikini while I did it all! That would leave me plenty of time to write and hang out with my friends.

Suppose you're a spy, what would be your codename? What would be the name of your make believe organization? What are the must-have gadgets in your arsenal?
Sexy Thang and the Thongs. We’d pounce on unsuspecting men, teach them how to be romantic and turn them into real life romance heroes. Of course we’d be armed with dreamy-eye transformers, sexy voice equalizers, romantic talk vocalizing wands, and error free erogenous zone finders. Oh yeah, we’d have our work cut out for us, but women everywhere would be eternally grateful for our covert operation.

What type of music or song makes you want to get up and dance regardless of where you are?
The song for the MacIntosh laptop, “New Soul” by Yael Naim. It makes me dance in my chair. Here’s the YouTube addie http://youtube.com/watch?v I just love, love, love, that song!

Oh, and I looove the Monkey’s version of “I’m a Believer. It makes me dance every time!

If you were a world ruler and you were given a choice of 5 laws to enact, what would they be?
1) No fighting or arguing.
2) Fair pay for fair work.
3) No child goes hungry or unloved.
4) All red tape and hoops would be taken away from medical insurance companies. This would eliminate the wasted phone conversations and the jumping people would need to do to make claims.
5) I have the last say on everything … any questions, see #1

Would you have a Hottie Harem and who would you invite to join?
Oh, I get to choose. Okay, *cracks knuckles*
Adrian Paul - just to stare at.
Sean Connery - love his voice! He could read the cereal box and sound sexy to me!
Matthew Mcconaughey - to make me laugh. I love when he laughs
Vin Diesel - Because every harem needs a bad boy
Will Smith – Admit it, the man exudes sex appeal!
Who would you love to write a book with?
If you mean like actually write words together, I’m not sure I could do that. I don’t play nice on the keyboard! *cackle* I wouldn’t mind having my work along side the world building greats of Anne McCaffrey or Larissa Ione, or the incredible imaginations of DeanKoontz.r Jessica Andersen or Nalini Singh… yeah, I could keep going, but I’ll stop there.

If you could choose one of your characters to live happily-ever-after with, who would you choose and which book is he from?  (No, you cannot pick your significant other or hubby.  Were living in fantasy land, so fantasize already.)
Oh, fantasy … me like! I love my heroes. I fall in love with them every time as they fall in love with their ladies. But I think if it were forever, I’d like to go to the 22nd century and be with Brenimyn from The Healers Garden. *sigh* He’s strong and fighting for a cause, but he’s so tender at the same time. He’s willing to sacrifice everything for the woman he loves. Oh, and the man knows how to satisfy a woman. Yeah, I definitely pick him!

If you were making a reality show, what name would you give it? What would it be about? And who from your “circle of friends” would be there to back you up?
I’d love to see a reality show titled “Housewives in Leather”. 10 housewives live in a BDSM club for a month. For the sake of the innocent I couldn’t tell you who would be there with me. *cackle* But I know for sure … none of us would want to leave!

Last question: There's a major battle between Harry Potter and his gang, the crew from the Lord of the Rings, Pokemon and The Smurfs. Who would you back to win in a no holds barred battle? Why?
Harry Potter and his cronies … hands down. Have you seen what they do with those wands? Impressive stuff. And with things like poly-juice potion in their arsenal they can pretend to be anyone they want and infiltrate the other factions. Yeah, definitely that gang. And poor Papa Smurf wouldn’t know what hit him in that battle. About the only group they could beat would be the Care Bears. But in reality those two groups probably couldn’t work up a good case of mad between them!

My newest romantic suspense series, Tilling Passions, involves three sisters, family relationships, and the angst and mystery of finding “forever” love. The second book, DECEIVE HER WITH DESIRE, is available now in most digital formats.

AUTHOR BIO:
Award-winning romance author, Nina Pierce, grew up in a house full of readers. So becoming enamored with books was only natural. She discovered romance stories in her early teens, falling hopelessly in love with knights in shining armor and the damsels who saved them.

Eventually, reading about alpha males and the journey to find their happy-ever-after endings wasn’t enough. She needed to pen her own stories of fated loves and soul mates. Nina’s discovered the passionate side of romance with her sexy stories. For her, it’s all about the sweet scent of seduction mixed with the heart warming aroma of romance.

Nina resides in southern New England with her high school sweetheart and soul mate of twenty-seven years, their three grown children and several very spoiled cats who consider her “staff”.


Thank you so much for stopping by Nina! and now for My Review:

A quick sexxy read I enjoyed. The story plot was straight to the point and I like that. Added in, you have a DEA agent out for revenge and looking for love as well. A woman who is trying to get over the heartbreak of her ex-girlfriend. After they meet at party, Andyian and Dedire have a one night stand, both trying to forget the stresses and worries going on  in their lives at the moment.  They both end up with more than what the other was looking for.

There was a lot going on this one and I gotta say I was a little confused through some of the book, but that didn't take away from the authors awesome writing style and the great way she weaved the story together.

This one gets 3 Black Orchids






Sex  scenes were off the chart sexxy (though I wish there was at least one scene with Deidre and her ex girlfriend)

Lata Days...MUAH!
Sharonda (SexxyBlogger)



Read More