3.31.2012

Hot Reads March: Broods of Fenrir

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App


Do you ever read books that get you a little hot and steamy?  If you do, join in Hot Reads and share some of your favorite sexy reads and find some new ones!

Hot Reads is a Monthly Meme, hosted by Book Savvy Babe and Alive on the Shelves, where we get to share our hottest read of the month!  Your choice can be any book, it doesn’t matter the genre, the length, whether it’s new or old.  If you read it during the month, and it raised your temperature, it qualifies to be a HOT READ!  To make things as simple as possible, Hot Reads will take place the 28th day of the month.  So every month, be ready to share your HOT READ pick!

IMPORTANT: Due to content, this meme is open to participants 18 and older ONLY!

How To Participate:

Pick your HOT READ of the month (ex. on March 28, you pick your HOT READ for the month of March)
Make a blog post sharing your Hot Read pick.  Include in the post: book title, author, HOT READ button, and links to the hosts.  If you would like to include book teasers, book review, etc feel free!

Add the link to your post in the linky  at a host site and visit the other blogs to see what others chose as their HOT READ! (you only need to enter your link 1 time)
As always, don’t forget to spread the word! (help us out by tweeting, facebook, etc)

Now, a HOT READ doesn’t have to be hard-core. Maybe the author’s photo made you hot! Maybe the cover art — all those broad shoulders and rippling abs — raised your temperature. Maybe there was just a scene or a setting that made you squirm in your seat — those all qualify! After all, we don’t all have the same taste in men (or ladies, pick your pleasure), so why should we have the same taste in HOT READS?

Thanks for joining in this meme, we can’t wait to learn your Hot Read!  The linky will remain open until the end of the month.

My March HOT READ:

Broods of Fenrir by Coral Moore

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App


Shapeshifter Brand Geirson was raised to rule the Broods of Fenrir, but he refused his birthright. Instead, he killed their brutal leader–his own father–and walked away.

For hundreds of years he’s avoided brood society, until a werewolf kills an innocent human woman and Brand finds himself dragged back into the violent politics of the shapeshifters. When the two brood women who mean the most to him come under threat, he must take up the throne and risk becoming the kind of vicious bastard his father was, or let the broods descend further into chaos–taking the friend he swore to protect and his lover with them.


This was a really good book and I'm so glad I read it. Its the perfect take in werewolvews I've read in a while. These wolves are scary and I LOVED IT. Add to your TBR pile quickly.





Continue Reading...

The Unofficial Black Dagger Brotherhood Blog Hop


Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

I'm part of the awesome hop that is going on over at Talk Supe and Under The Covers. Yeah...un hun...thats right..lol! So for my part, I'm going to do a take on how I feel about Lover Reborn so far. Watch out, this is going to be graphic...


Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App


Yup...that sums it up. I'm on a emotional rollercoaster with this one. All of the books in this series are intense, but this one is ridicously so. WARden, I don't know if I can take anymore...BUT I'll keep on reading.


Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App


I'm giving away a $5 Amazon Gift Card to a lucky commentator. Use toward your purchase of this book or any other book in the BDB books. It really is an great series to read. Be sure to leave your email address.

The winner will be picked the week of April 6th.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.



Continue Reading...

3.30.2012

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow




8 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that begins on Fridays and runs through the weekend, hosted by Crystal from Reading Between the Wines. This is a Friday blog hop with the objective to find and visit other book blogs that share the same interest as you, namely books geared towards the 18 & over crowd, and make some new friends!


How to join in:
-You should run a book blog that features and reviews mostly adult reads, some Y.A.’s are okay but 18 & over adult reads should be your majority.
-Make a separate post for the 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow on your blog.
-Copy the html for the button above and place it at the top of your post.
-List & answer the ‘Question of the Week.’
-Place your name and blog title in the linky below and the url for a direct link to your post
-Visit the other blogs on the list and say 'Hi!' Following each blog is not mandatory but it is always appreciated, and if someone comments saying they’re a new follower it’s polite to follow back.It’s always nice to spread the 18 & Over Book Blogging love!
-Contact (readingbetweenthewines10 at gmail dot com) with any questions!

Question of the week: Doing something a bit different this week...I would like you all to turn to page 60 of your current read (Even novella's should have at least 60 pages, true.) And share the third to last sentence on that page! Make sure to share the title and author as well. :)



decided to post a different sentence...enjoy!)And from time to time he bared his long fangs, as if he were looking forward to getting her alone and sinking into her...in a variety of ways.




Continue Reading...

WINNER: Drinking & Winning Hop


Hi! and yeah this post is late...sorry. So without further ado, the winner is....



a Rafflecopter giveaway




I'll be emailing you shortly. Please respond in 48 hours or another winner will be chosen.




Continue Reading...

Tour: Guest Post & Giveaway ~ Destiny Redeemed by Gabrielle Bisset




Today, Gabrielle Bisset is stopping through to talk about her book Destiny Redeemed. Please welcome her...


Thanks to Sharonda for having me here at Salacious Reads! What a great name for a book blog!

As an erotic romance author, I have the wonderful job of creating sexy male characters for my stories. This is one area of writing that I never experience a block with. In fact, I have enough heroes and villains plotted out for dozens of books already. Men are just such wonderful creatures to study, and writing their characters is just so much fun for me.

In Destiny Redeemed, Amon Kalins is the hero and I can honestly say that he was the first character I ever fell in love with. To be honest, I fell in love with him when he was the villain in an earlier book, Stolen Destiny. Amon is everything this woman could ask for in a man. He's tall (6'5"—I have a thing for very tall men), stunning with blond hair and blue eyes, incredibly well-built, intelligent, confident, and has a bad boy streak a mile wide in him.

Being in love with your hero makes writing easy, and no book has come as easy to me as Destiny Redeemed. Some days the words nearly jumped onto the page faster than my fingers could write them. Having a character who so inspires you makes the writing a joy.

To me, a hero had to be bigger than life, and Amon is that in every way. Physically imposing, he's also been blessed with the power to know others' thoughts and the power to manipulate time, two abilities that make him impressive even among his fellow Aeveren. What makes him relatable, however, is that he struggles to use these powers in ways that won't make the woman he loves recoil from him.

Although I write in other genres and love all my characters, it's in the romance genre that I get to really enjoy my men. Amon Kalins will always be my first love among all my male characters, no matter how many I write. You never forget your first.

Destiny Redeemed

Sentenced to spend the rest of his three remaining lifetimes in Nil, Amon Kalins is freed with the help of his Sidhe servant, Gethen, but now he must accept his life is never to be his again as the Council won't rest until he's safely back imprisoned within Nil's cold walls. Broken and nearly dead from his time in prison, Amon is saved by an Aeveren healer named Althea Forester. As a healer, Thea has served her people for forty-five lifetimes, never having a destined one and always knowing each lifetime would ultimately end with her alone. But destiny hasn't forgotten her. Drawn to the seductive Amon, Thea quickly becomes a pawn the Council uses to trap him. Taken prisoner by the sadistic leader of the rebel group, the Soren, Thea must survive the vicious world of the people hellbent on taking her destined one away forever, and Amon must risk everything dear to him to free her from those who would sacrifice her to claim the bigger prize and return him to Nil.

Where you can purchase Destiny Redeemed
Amazon

Gabrielle Bisset

A college history teacher by day, Gabrielle Bisset is a romance author by night. Her first book, Stolen Destiny, was released by Siren Publishing in June 2011, and since then she's released the novellas of The Victorian Erotic Romance Trilogy--Vampire Dreams, Love's Master, and Masquerade--, Destiny Redeemed, and the first novel in her Sons of Navarus series, Blood Avenged. She lives in Pennsylvania with her son and a herd of pets, and when she's not writing or teaching, she loves to read, relax with a good movie or her favorite tv show (Spartacus), and try out new recipes on her family and friends.

This is where you can find Gabrielle
Website
Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Amazon Author Page

Now lovelies, for the Giveaway. One lucky commentor can win a swag bag with bookmarks of all Gabrielle's books. Just a comment with your email address (International).
BUT WAIT! there is also a special giveaway for this tour, one that will only run at the Dark Minds Blog. Gabrielle is offering a $10 Amazon gift card to one lucky person (US Only).




Continue Reading...

3.28.2012

Waiting on Wednesday


Photobucket

Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Under a Vampire Moon (Argeneau Vampire Series #16) by Lynsay Sands


From Barnes & Noble

When Vampires Go On Vacation . . .

Escaping a horrible marriage, Carolyn Connor has no desire to think about men—a vow she's determined to keep while on vacation in St. Lucia. She'll take the Caribbean sun and sea and plenty of tropical drinks with those cute umbrellas poolside, thank you. She absolutely does not need male company, no matter how tan and rock-hard his body may be.

Easy enough, but then Carolyn meets the charming Marguerite Argeneau, who is infamous among her family for her matchmaking prowess . . .

Christian Notte has well known the power of finding a life mate. He's seen enough of his Argeneau relatives taken down for the count, but he never imagined he'd let himself fall in love—until he meets the enthralling, charmingly skittish, and oh-so-mortal Carolyn. But how will he reveal what he is and still convince this once-bitten mortal to trust him with her heart . . . and her forever?


I absolutely love this series AND this one will be released on my Bday!...




Continue Reading...

Review: A Sliver of Shadow by Allison Pang



Published: February 28, 2012
Format: (eBook)
Series: (Abby Sinclair #2)
Available: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Simon & Schuster

Book Blurb (Courtesy Goodreads):

WAR IS HELL. AND WAR WITH HELL IS NO FUN EITHER. Just when her new life as a TouchStone—a mortal bound to help OtherFolk cross between Faery and human worlds—seems to be settling down, Abby Sinclair is left in charge when the Protectorate, Moira, leaves for the Faery Court. And when the Protectorate’s away . . . let’s just say things spiral out of control when a spell on Abby backfires and the Faery Queen declares the Doors between their worlds officially closed. The results are disastrous for both sides: OtherFolk trapped in the mortal world are beginning to fade, while Faery is on the brink of war with the daemons of Hell. Along with her brooding elven prince Talivar and sexy incubus Brystion, Abby ventures to the CrossRoads in an attempt to override the Queen’s magic. But nothing in this beautiful, dangerous realm will compare to the discoveries she’s making about her past, her destiny, and what she will sacrifice for those she loves.

My Review:

First time reading about Faeries. With the book world flooded with vamps and werewolves, I think this series will be a wonderful welcome.

I have to say I didn't enjoy the first book in the series (took a little to long for my taste to get to the heart of the story), but A Sliver of Shadow surely made up for it. Abby and her friends are snarky and down right funny has hell. I enjoyed the easy banter between the cast of characters too, they meshed very well together.

In this story. Abby has to again help the "other folk" and this time it's Faery. The Queen has shut the crossroads and Abby along with the crippled elven prince Talivar(her new lover), Phin, Melanie have to find a way to keep the Daemons from taking over. She also finds out that a lot is going on in Faery and its all tied directly to her; she's going to sacrifice much save her family...herself included.

I enjoyed the world created by Allison Pang. There is a mixture of a fairy tale and the real world crashing together here and I loved it. I'm definitely looking forward to the third book A Trace of Moonlight.

My Rating:

4 Kisses - Romantic Kiss (highly enjoyable read)






Continue Reading...

Spotlight: Tri Destiny Publishers

Today is being done a little different. I'm spotlighting a publisher! Tri Destiny is new on the block and is looking for authors. Take a look....




Tri Destiny Publishing - A publishing company with a new concept: Help new authors hone their writing skills, build a better author platform to reach fans, and provide authors with the best resources possible in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We pride ourselves on giving authors the personalized attention they deserve, start to finish. We believe in collaborative processes, from cover art to editing, working together to build the best book possible. In an industry-first partnership with Autography, LLC, we provide authors a platform from which to personalize and sign their eBooks in the same way they sign their print copies.

Tri Destiny Publishing has no “formula” or “mold” and we encourage thinking outside the bounds of the ordinary subjects and styles. We have a continuous open call for submissions from authors who write what they love, not what we tell them to write; guidelines can be found on our website.



SIzzlin’ Books – Tri Destiny Publishing’s spicy romance line. Unlike the mainstream romances offered through Tri Destiny Publishing’s website, Sizzlin’ Books offers readers a wider range of subjects (paranormal, supernatural, BDSM, ménages, LGBT, and anything else our authors can imagine) with varying heat levels. We provide a “Sizzle Scale” so, as always, our readers know exactly what to expect when they buy from the Sizzlin’ Books line.

Much like Tri Destiny, Sizzlin’ Books has a very open policy on submissions and content. Our guidelines can be found on our website. We encourage all authors who are unsure if their manuscript would be a good fit for the Sizzlin’ Books line to send a query letter to us.








Continue Reading...

3.27.2012

Tune in Tuesdays - Book Playlists Edition


A weekly feature hosted by Ginger over at Greads that showcases music - (our) other passion in life besides books! Each week we will post a new or old song in hopes to gain more interest. Help us in spreading the love of music!

Feel free to get involved with this feature by linking up back Greads.

This week concludes the special edition of BOOK PLAYLIST for Tune in Tuesday. So for my final song, I'm going to pick a book to go with the release of another BDB book (that's right Black Dagger Brotherhood) Today's song will be Lil Wayne's I am Not A Human Being. I think V would be proud of me...










Continue Reading...

Tour: Cursing Athena by Lisa Sanchez (Character Interview)


Today, Lisa Sanchez will be talking with Ty from her book Cursing Athena. Lisa, you have the floor...

Happy Monday, peeps! Lisa Sanchez here. I’ve got a real treat for you today. I was able to convince Ty (the hero from my upcoming release, Cursing Athena) to join us for a quick Q & A session. Woot!

A low rumble escapes Ty’s throat from where he’s seated across from me at my kitchen table.

“Convinced my ass,” Ty grumbles. “I’m here against my will. I don’t have time for this shit.” He swipes a thumb across his mouth before crossing his arms over his chest, then shifts, looking as though he can’t get comfortable in his chair. “Damned task master.”

In truth, Ty looks like a giant sitting at a toddler table, his massive two hundred plus pound frame a formidable presence in my home. Blond, built and angry, he looks a lot like the dude that played Thor in the movies (Chris Hemsworth), and I’m both infatuated and intimidated by him.

I clear my throat and ignore his surly demeanor. “Your story is coming out in a few days. We need to let people know about you. How about we start with some easy questions, yes?”

Ty, clearly annoyed, beams me with a heated stare, but says nothing.

Voice shaky, I square my shoulders and meet his glare head on. “Height and weight, please.”

Ty mumbles something that sounds a lot like “you’ve got to be fucking kidding me”, leans forward and places a large, tanned hand on my kitchen table. “6’3, 265 pounds.”

His deep, blue eyes captivate me despite the irritation hiding behind them, and I temporarily lose focus. He raises a brow, no doubt aware of the effect he has on me (and everyone, I assume) and casts me a knowing smile. “That all you got, boss?”

I frown. “No. You know damn well I’ve got more questions for you.” Irritated with myself for drooling over him like a pathetic groupie, I clear my throat and move on. “Favorite food?”

“For the love of Hera! Seriously?” He frowns, clearly annoyed with my choice of question, but finally gives in with a weighted sigh. “I enjoy all food, but if you’re going to make me choose I’ll just say beef. Preferably rare.”

Delicious warmth radiates up my cheeks as I let my eyes wander over the broad expanse of his chest. The simple black T-shirt he’s wearing hugs his chest as though the fabric is as enamored with him as I am. The worn jeans and boots he wears are hidden beneath the table and out of view, but the memory of the way they hung low at his waist and molded perfectly to his ass remained. I want to know the answer to the next question as much as I assume my readers do. “Boxers or briefs?”

My question prompts an eye roll that’s quickly followed by a wicked grin. “Neither. I find undergarments to be…too constricting, so I don’t bother with them.”

My face flushes further and my pulse skyrockets. Thank goodness I’d thought to pour myself a glass of water before the interview. I quickly down it and do my best to compose myself while Ty laughs at me from his seat. Cheeky bastard!

Thankful my next question is of a serious nature, I cross my knee over my leg and lean forward. “What do you live for?”

The playful grin he wears disappears instantly, and is replaced by a look of sheer ferocity as he straightens himself in his chair. “Wrong question, boss. It’s who do I live for, and the answer is Danika.”

Engrossed by the level of feeling rolling off him, I quietly urge him to continue, and am relieved when he obliges.

“For the past millennium…” Ty shakes his head, pauses, and then curses under his breath. “Let me try again. My whole life I’ve known only one thing: bloodshed. I’m a soldier, a warrior, born and bred to kill. I was raised to wage war on others, to win. At all costs. Fighting was my life, what I lived for…until her. Until Danika.”

The storm raging in his eyes dissipates as he speaks of his life mate, a gentle expression of love spreading over his handsome features.

“She is the antithesis of everything I know. Beautiful, gentle and pure, she is a beacon, the sole light in my dark universe…” He pauses for a moment, and in that short span of time, the savagery that clings to him like a second skin returns tenfold. “…the only good thing in my life. I work for Athena, but I kill for Danika. To protect her, to keep her safe.”

Moved by his candid answer, I sit and stare at him, misty-eyed and in awe, unable to recall the rest of my questions.

Clearly uncomfortable, he rocks back in his seat before standing. He raps his knuckles against the table and gives me a nod. “We done here, boss?”

At a loss for words, I smile and nod, then manage to stumble over my words as I thank him for his time. He chuckles, gives me a playful salute, and with a wink and a smile that makes me blush, shows himself out.

Wow! Be sure to catch my review of Cursing Athena...








Continue Reading...

3.26.2012

Winners Announced!!! (Small Press Blog Hop & 18+ Book Blogger Hop)

Hi!

I have winners to announce....

for the Small Press Blog Hop



a Rafflecopter giveaway



for the 18+ Blog Hop


a Rafflecopter giveaway






I'll be emailing both the winners shortly...you have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be picked.

Thanks!




Continue Reading...

3.24.2012

Drinking And Winning (Pre- Party) Giveaway Hop (March 24-29)

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Welcome to the Drinking & Winning blog hop hosted by Reading Romances as a preparation for their party on March 29th.

So I'm a wine drinker (red wine) BUT I also love my Grey Goose. I came across the drink below one night and just loved it. It mixes both my favs together...check it out.

Chateau GREY GOOSE®.

Ingredients

GREY GOOSE® Original1Part
Cherry Heering½Part
Amer Picon¼Parts
Blackberries5
Blueberries5
Spice Mix3Pinches

SPICE MIX INGREDIENTS

20 Allspice seeds
5 almonds
1 vanilla bean
1 cinnamon stick
Preparation

Place all ingredients in a cocktail shaker and muddle well.
Add ice and shake vigorously.
Strain into a small wine glass.
SPICE MIX PREPARATION

To create the spice mix, place 20 allspice seeds and 5 almonds in a mortar and pestle and grind well.
Scrape the inside of a vanilla bean and grate 1 cinnamon stick into the mixture.
Place over a low fire and roast for four minutes.

Time for the giveaway! I'm giving away a copy Lover Unbound by JR Ward (it's a lil slightly used, but still in good reading condition). And why this book? because Vishous who is my fantasy dream man drinks Grey Goose too, although he drinks it straight.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Be a follower of this blog and fill out the rafflecopter below. Be sure to stop by the other blogs for more great prizes. Please note becauae of mailing restrictions, this contest is only open to US entries.



a Rafflecopter giveaway









Continue Reading...

3.23.2012

18 & Over Book Blog Follow



8 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that begins on Fridays and runs through the weekend, hosted by Crystal from Reading Between the Wines. This is a Friday blog hop with the objective to find and visit other book blogs that share the same interest as you, namely books geared towards the 18 & over crowd, and make some new friends!


How to join in:
-You should run a book blog that features and reviews mostly adult reads, some Y.A.’s are okay but 18 & over adult reads should be your majority.
-Make a separate post for the 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow on your blog.
-Copy the html for the button above and place it at the top of your post.
-List & answer the ‘Question of the Week.’
-Place your name and blog title in the linky back at RBTW and the url for a direct link to your post
-Visit the other blogs on the list and say 'Hi!' Following each blog is not mandatory but I know it is always appreciated, and if someone comments saying they’re a new follower it’s polite to follow back. J It’s always nice to spread the 18 & Over Book Blogging love!
-Contact me (readingbetweenthewines10 at gmail dot com) with any questions!

Question of the Week: Do you ever dream about the books you've read

Yup, I do. I dreamed about the characters from Black Dagger Brotherhood, ESPECIALLY the Brothers and yeah, I also dreamed about Edward from Twighlight when I read it (don't mention that to anyone...lol!)





What about you? Dream of any the characters your're reading about?






Continue Reading...

3.22.2012

Tour: 31 Flavors by Leia Shaw and Cari Silverwood (Character Interview)


Today's stop is an character interview with Sidney (not her real name). 31 Flavors is based on her life.

Q:
There's been some debate recently about romance novels and how they may destroy a marriage. What do you think of that?

Sid: I think it depends on the person. If you’re insecure in yourself and your relationship, or if you buy into the image of the perfect man then I can see how it might be harmful. Look. Fiction is fiction. It’s not reality. There’s no perfect man. Or perfect Dom. If you don’t know that by now you have more problems than whether to read romance novels. For me it opened my eyes and my mind. It made me get in touch with my femininity and sensual nature. Reading about BDSM specifically made me feel more normal. Like I’m not the only person who craves kinky. I’m not a freak. It’s okay to want these things. It’s okay even to need them. After that I was far more confident in communicating it to my husband. Quite honestly, romance novels saved my marriage.

-- what did you think of sex and talking about it with Nick especially, before reading these novels?

I thought it was shameful. Something to be kept secret.

-- would you ever have discussed BDSM with Nick if you'd not read about it in novels?

Hard to know for sure. Maybe I would have exploded with pent up sexual frustration. Lol. But I don’t think I would’ve ever told him.

-- do you think the unreality and hype in such novels could be a bad thing?

Yes, as I said, when women don’t recognize it for what it is – fantasy. Yes you can experience similar things in real life – good sex, true love – but it will never look exactly the same as in the books. When you start comparing, that’s when you run into trouble. Be grateful for what you have while leaving room for improvement. That’s my advice.

-- what are some of the important things in those novels that may have helped you.

Don’t be embarrassed about my sexuality. It’s okay to want things, need things, that go beyond vanilla sex. And in order for me to be fulfilled, I have to talk. Talk, talk, talk. Even read books or scenes you like out loud for your partner. If you can talk face to face, email. Or text. We did a lot of texting.


Q: Would you say you're unusual in finding the answers to your problems with sexuality from the pages of a fiction book?

Sid: I have no idea but I doubt it. Romance is a popular genre. Women are reading it for a reason.

-- has traditional psychotherapy helped you?

Oh sure. But some things you need to figure out for yourself. Sometimes your greatest epiphanies happen outside of the box.

Q: Do you foresee the rise in eBooks as continuing to open up women to the idea of sex being something that should be discussed openly and not thrust under the carpet?

I sure hope so.



Links for the book and the authors:
31 Flavors releases Valentine’s Day February 14th.
Available from Smashwords, Amazon and on other eBook retail sites like ARE but may take another 2 weeks to get to those.

31 Flavors site – www.thirtyoneflavors.weebly.com
Leia’s site – www.leiashaw.com
Leia’s blog – www.leiashaw.blogspot.com
Leia’s facebook – www.facebook.com/leiashaw
Leia’s twitter - @LeiaShaw
Cari’s website http://www.carisilverwood.net/
Cari’s blog - http://www.carisilverwood.net/keyboard-fandango---blog.html
Cari on facebook http://www.facebook.com/cari.silverwood
Cari on twitter - @CariSilverwood




Continue Reading...

Dirty Little Secret



Dirty Little Secret is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at Under the Covers. Every Thursday we get to know other bloggers and our readers more intimately by asking them a question hoping to reveal their dirty little secrets. We hope that you will all join us!

To participate in the meme all you need to do is:

1. Be a follower of Under the Covers.
2. Create a post in your blog taking the meme image (code above) and copy instructions.
3. Answer the question we propose! This can be done in any way you like, post a video, write a post etc.
4. Then add your link back at UTC.

Non-bloggers: We want to hear from you as well!!! Let us know your answer in the comments!

We hope you join us and let us know your Dirty Little Secrets!

This week's question:
How do you go about reviewing 1 or 2 star books or books you didn't enjoy?

Since I started this blog, I think I only posted one...I think. But I've read more than one book that wasn't really good or to my liking. I don't really like to post them and that's not to say that I only post good reviews. It's just that I don't like to write or say bad things about someone's writing...that's just me & how I am, I kind of shy away from stuff like that. But if I ever do write a not favorable review, I would always be respectful of the author. Just because I didn't like their book doesn't mean someone else wouldn't.



Continue Reading...

About

Brazen Babe Reviews begin its inception in the Year of Our Lord 2014. It's the brain child of two bloggers Ana (Beach Bum Reviews) and Sharonda (SalaciousReads). Here in our lovely little corner of the inter-web, we will share our love of pop culture which will encompass books, movies, TV, make-up and you know life...

Sooo...Relax, have a glass of wine (or whatever your poison is) sit back and enjoy!

*Note, we are currently not accepting Review Requests.

Instagram