5.31.2012

Dirty Little Secret






Dirty Little Secret is a weekly meme hosted by us at Under the Covers. Every Thursday we get to know other bloggers and our readers more intimately by asking them a question hoping to reveal their dirty little secrets. We hope that you will all join us!

To participate in the meme all you need to do is:

1. Be a follower of Under the Covers.
2. Create a post in your blog taking the meme image (code above) and copy instructions.
3. Answer the question we propose! This can be done in any way you like, post a video, write a post etc.
4. Then add your link back at UTC.

Non-bloggers: We want to hear from you as well!!! Let us know your answer in the comments!

We hope you join us and let us know your Dirty Little Secrets!

This week's question:
If your blog crew (or if it's just you, then you are a pack of one) could make up their own pack, what name would you call yourselves and what animal pack would it be?

I see the ladies at UTC chose feline and I totally have to agree.
It would be a cheetah for me. They're all sleek and sexy...



What about you? what your pack be?



Continue Reading...

Giveaway ~ Stealing Breath by Joanne Brothwell

Hi Guys,

Please welcome Joanne back to SalaciousReads.She wants to giveaway 2 eBook copies of her book Stealing Breath.

Stealing Breath
By Joanne Brothwell

Deep in the backwoods of North Dakota, Sarah Ross is searching for a missing child when she is attacked by a glowing-eyed, transparent creature.

Using mysterious abilities, Sarah escapes, only to run directly into Evan Valente, a handsome, charismatic stranger who helps her back to safety. But why is Evan out in the forest so early in the morning?

Sarah learns her eyes bear the mark of the Indigo Child, an evolved human with the ability to feel the emotions of others; unfortunately, her indigo aura is highly desirable to those who wish to steal her powerful essence.

Soon, Sarah falls deeply in love with Evan and wants nothing more than to follow her heart, but she can't ignore the lingering feeling that Evan is hiding a terrible secret. The deeper she digs, the more danger she faces, forcing her to face the darkest, innermost parts of her soul.

**Please fill out the Rafflecopter below for your chances to win

a Rafflecopter giveaway





Continue Reading...

Cover Reveal: Mystically Bound by Stacey Kennedy




COMING FALL 2012

Tess Jennings' life is in chaos. Not only has her ghost lover, Kipp McGowen, crossed into the Netherworld, but she’s the newest member of a secret society. And they want her to start work immediately. Upon arriving at the Temple in New Orleans, she is presented with an offer she cannot refuse.
The Grand Master has been murdered and Tess must solve the crime by locating his ghost. The reward—a magical spell to save Kipp. But as Tess dives deeper into the case, the more danger surrounds her. Not everyone wants the murder solved, and she is caught in the crossfire.
Soon, Tess finds herself knee-deep in ancient magical rituals, a hunt for a spell, a race to locate a killer, and a journey to the beyond. Will Kipp finally take a living breath, or will Tess take her last?

CHECK OUT THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE FROSTBITE SERIES

~*~

Website | Blog | Facebook |Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Stacey Kennedy’s novels are lighthearted fantasy with heart-squeezing, thigh-clenching romance, and they even give you a good chuckle every now and again. But within the stories you’ll also find fast-paced action, life-threatening moments and a big bad villain who needs to be destroyed. Her urban fantasy/paranormal and erotic romance series have hit Amazon Kindle and All Romance eBooks bestseller lists.

Stacey welcomes comments from readers. You can find her at www.staceykennedy.com.



Continue Reading...

Dirty Little Secret #3

Dirty Little Secret is a weekly meme hosted by Under the Covers. Every Thursday they get to know other bloggers and their readers more intimately by asking a question hoping to reveal dirty little secrets.
To join in the fun all you need to do is: 

1. Be a follower of Under the Covers. 
2. Create a post in your blog taking the meme image and copy instructions. 
3. Answer the question they propose! This can be done in any way you like, post a video, write a post etc. 

 This Week, the Question Is: 
If your blog crew (or if it's just you, then you are a pack of one) could make up their own pack, what name would you call yourselves and what animal pack would it be?
Ahh, looks like I'm a lone wolf on this one... speaking of wolf...  Aaaaroooo  hehe ;) I know the question was for a pack name & animal... and knowing me, I went overboard... as always hehe.


 

Pack Name: Daughters of the Night Wolf Pack
Animal: Dire Wolf
Referred to as: The Daughters & Sisters
Pack Symbol: Paw Print w/ Kiss
Main Colors: Pink, Red & Black



***ATTENTION WORLD, I AM LOOKING FOR PACK MEMBERS, YOU MUST BE BAD ASS AND FIERCE. WANNA JOIN THE DAUGHTERS? BE MY SISTER? MEET ME IN THE MEADOW FOR YOUR OFFICIAL DAUGHTERS OF THE NIGHT INITIATION***

What about you? Are you part of a pack? If so, what's your pack name & what kind of animal?

Continue Reading...

5.29.2012

Tuesday Jams




Welcome to Tuesday Jams. Inspired by Greads! Tune in Tuesdays, I'm going to share with you music (my second love)that I love to listen to. Wanna share some of you favorite tunes, leave a comment below :)

I love 80's & 90's music. It reminds me of a time when music was just that...music. You enjoyed listening to it because the songs had meaning. From serious tunes to fun tunes, it was just a great time for music period.

I was a big fan of New Edition when they first came out and it broke my poor little heart when the broke up. But each member came out with some pretty memorable music.
Ralph Tresvant's self title album in 1990 was just...mmmmm. And below was one of the best songs on it.














Sensitivity




Enjoy :)

Continue Reading...

Sexy Snippets: Bared to You by Sylvia Day









Tuesdays have never been so sexy!

Sexy Snippets is a weekly feature hosted by Reading Between the Wines for the 18+ crowd. To join in just grab the button, post a sexy paragraph or two from your current read and share the author & title so other participants can add the book to their TBR list if they like. Then add your post to the linky back at RBTWBC so everyone can follow along.

Have a sexy good time!



















*Image from Barnes & Noble.com


"I can't help it that your turn me on" I muttered, "My body is physiologically supposed to soften and relax, so you can shove that big cock inside of me".
"Eva. Let's be honest. You want me to have total control. It's important to you that you can trust me to take care of you. There's nothing wrong with that. The reverse is true for me-I need you to trust me enough to give up that control".



Continue Reading...

Promotional Spot: Stacey Kennedy's Beg For It





Beg For It
Pact of Seduction Book Two
BDSM Erotic Romance
Publisher: Loose Id
Length: Novella
Release date: May 29, 2012
BUY LINK

The Pact of Seduction has one rule—fulfill your ultimate fantasy. Bella’s problem, she can’t live up to her vow. But her failure spins events that lead her into unknown territory. Kole, a Dom at the sex club Castle Dolce Vita, wasn’t part of her fantasy, but he’s about to show her he should have been.

Kole is more than willing to introduce Bella to BDSM since he’s held an interest in her for some time. But the feisty woman isn’t easily tamed and her strong personality proves to be difficult. While she might be determined to keep him at a distance, Kole has other ideas. He won’t allow her to shut him out.

A pact between best friends brought them together, emotional barriers tear them apart. Kole skillfully reminds Bella through pleasure and punishment that she is now his submissive, and her place is under his command.


Publisher’s Note: This book contains explicit sexual situations, graphic language, and material that some readers may find objectionable: BDSM theme and elements, including spanking.

Teaser:
Copyright © STACEY KENNEDY, 2012
All Rights Reserved, Loose Id

Only one thing would save Bella now—a stiff drink. Reed and Kole’s parties were always fun, and it was nice to see new friends she’d made over the past month. But her mood was right in the toilet. It’d been that way all day and had only gotten worse since she joined the party. She shouldn’t have come.

She cursed on a low breath. How in the hell was she going to get out of her current predicament? Originally, it’d been she who offered the idea of the pact of seduction, and she couldn’t even commit. Pathetic.

Marley’s giggle drew her attention, and Reed had pulled her onto his lap, nibbling at her neck. As horrible as it was, jealously surged. Maybe she had hoped that her fantasy would fill that empty void in her soul. Sure, it was meant as something sexually fun, but Bella craved something…

A part of her remained unfulfilled, even if she didn’t understand exactly what was missing. All she knew, her life at this moment was boring with a side of totally sucks.
She glanced over at Kyra, who laughed with Sadie, and nudged her arm. “I’ll be back. I need some air.”
“Sure.” Kyra’s green eyes were a little glassy. The wine clearly had gotten to her. “Want some company?”
“Nah.” She plastered on a fake smile. “I won’t be long.”

Kyra gave a nod, then turned her attention back at Sadie as the two chuckled about something Sadie had said. If only Bella had something to laugh about. She rose from the couch and made her way through the crowd.

As she passed, she noticed a man sitting on the ottoman and a woman knelt at his feet with her arms over his legs. The position appeared casual enough, but it also looked…different. As if the woman enjoyed being at his feet. Another spurt of jealously soared, and she gave her head a good hard shake. She was apparently envious of everyone who had a relationship. And since when had she been jealous of a BDSM relationship?

What’s gotten into you?

She made her way through the living room and stepped out onto the balcony. The cool air brushed against her skin, and she shivered. Winter still hung on in Baltimore, but what a strange winter it’d been—snow one day, mild the next. Tonight was brisk, but that only seemed to help cool off the annoyance burning her blood.

With her glass in her hands, she leaned on the railing and glanced over the city. Reed and Kole’s condo had an amazing view and the lights twinkled below.
n another fantasy when the only one she wanted she had yet to fully accept herself? And why was she acting like a bitter idiot?

After a long gulp that had her cringing from the aftertaste, a deep voice interrupted her useless thoughts. “I heard last night didn’t go well.”
She lowered the glass, licked the moisture on her lips, and looked next to her to find Kole. Like always in his presence, butterflies fluttered in her stomach, but she squashed them and kept her voice controlled. “That’s putting it lightly.”
His blond stylish hair framed a face worth a second look, and his dark blue eyes shone with a power that made her melt. He leaned against the railing beside her, cocked his head, and she felt the weight of his stare right down to her toes. “Tell me about it.”
She sipped her drink, mortified to her bones that she had to admit this to Kole. “It wasn’t Raven’s fault. I”—she drew in a deep breath and said quickly—“I always thought my fantasy was to be with a woman, but clearly it’s not.”
“Ah, I see.” He took a gulp of his beer before he lowered it. “You didn’t get off, I’m assuming?”

She snorted. “If laughing in her face means that I didn’t get off, then yes, I didn’t get off.”
He chuckled, the sound so seductive Bella quivered. In response to that odd reaction, she examined him and couldn’t stop from admiring the view.
He was dressed in a pair of dark jeans that no doubt hugged his fine ass, and a black T-shirt that was snug around the muscles beneath. Good God. She licked her lips for reasons that had nothing to do with her drink.

“You didn’t follow through with your part of the pact, then?”
Her gaze lifted to his face. The glint in his eyes declared he’d been quite aware of her admiring him. Hell, she’d lusted after him since the day they met. A strong sexual attraction existed between them that she hadn’t experienced before with any man, especially a Dom.

She blinked and focused away from the warmth that formed between her thighs. “That’s right. I bailed on the pact.”
His gaze became penetrating as his tone dipped lower. “Why don’t you arrange another night with someone else for your fantasy?”
“Because”—her muscles stiffened, and after a long sigh, she grimaced—“I have no idea what that fantasy is now.”
“Such a problem for a woman to have,” he mused.

She gulped at the way his voice seemed to carry into her soul; then she lowered her head to avoid eye contact with him. He raised his bottle to his mouth, and his arm brushed against hers. Tingles zinged through her, and she squeezed her thighs together to ease the throb of her clit.

How did he make her body do that? Every time he was near, she all but sizzled, and when he touched her, everything was amplified.
“I see that you need help, then, in finding what you’re looking for.”
It hadn’t sounded like a question, which she was glad for since her tight throat made it impossible to answer. He slid his finger along her arm, slowly and with clear intent to unravel her.

She bit her bottom lip. “W-what does that mean?”
He tucked his finger under her chin and lifted her head. “I think we both know what I mean.” Those eyes of his burned with the lust that he had obviously contained. “You enjoy my attention, and I’d enjoy you under my command.”

Then he pressed a finger on the back of her hand and danced his touch up her arm. His gaze followed his caresses every step of the way. And damn him if she didn’t close her eyes and shudder.

A scrape of his nail along her skin drew her eyes open, and he grinned with sin. “Look how beautifully you react to me.” He finally reached her shoulder, and she trembled under the softness of his touch that seemed to contradict that power oozing from him. He tucked his fingers back under her chin, drew her head up, and stared intently into her eyes.

Searching for what, she had no idea.

His hold tensed, a shift in his gaze appeared that made her stomach flip-flop, and her panties were now soaked. He leaned in, pressed his lips against hers, and the world froze. His luscious and damn well perfect mouth molded with hers as his silky tongue swept her away. When had anyone ever kissed her like this?
Oh, right—never.
He kissed her thoroughly, leaving no part of her mouth untouched; then he backed away but kept hold of her chin. “It’s time to stop ignoring what your body needs and accept that you want to be dominated.”

Hell, how right was he? Maybe BDSM wasn’t her fantasy when she made the pact of seduction with her friends, but after hearing about it from Marley, her interest had grown. She lifted a lazy shoulder to appear nonchalant. “I suppose if I set up a scene with you, that would be a solution to my problem.”
“Not good enough.” His gaze hardened. “Do you want me to take you into a scene, Bella?”

At his pause, she realized she needed to give a better answer, and she nodded. “I do.”
He examined her for a long moment before he finally said, “Now what are your interests in BDSM?”

She melted at the way he stared at her now. So intense. So wicked. Was this a hint of what he’d look like in a scene? Her body flushed, yet she held her focus and lifted her chin. She had always prided herself on staying strong around powerful men.
Her job as a stockbroker in Baltimore’s top lending investment firm meant she swam with the sharks. Most of her coworkers were authoritative men. If she’d showed weakness, she wouldn’t be where she was today, and she’d worked hard for her position.
“I’m interested in”—her throat went dry. All these fantasies she hadn’t admitted to anyone. Was she really going through with this? Her soaking panties declared it so—“ropes, sex toys, floggers, to be controlled, pleasure, and pain.” She raised her glass to her mouth and tried to ignore the way her hands shook.

Before the rim could reach her lips, Kole snatched the glass from her hands and set it on the ground next to him. “If we’re discussing this and you are serious, you will stop drinking.”

A flare of irritation rose up that he’d be so bold to take her drink right out of her hands, yet Marley had said that Castle Dolce Vita Doms never allowed submissives to drink alcohol in a scene to ensure they were clearheaded. And since they were discussing what would happen between them, she let it go. “Okay.”
He gave a short nod. “Now I want to make sure you’re well aware of what will happen and what I expect of you.” His gaze searched hers, seemingly looking right through her. “And I need to be sure that I’m the correct Dom for you.”
“I don’t want anyone else,” she blurted out before she could stop herself.
His eyebrows rose. “I don’t mind your answer, Bella.” A small grin turned up the corners of his mouth. “But do tell—have you put more thought into this than you’re letting on?”

Her cheeks had never burned so hot, but she wouldn’t be that woman who’d stumble around a man. She stuffed her nervousness away, clasped her hands, and demanded her voice to be strong. “Maybe once or twice.”
She’d been aware of the mutual attraction between them, so two could play his game. “Are you trying to deny you haven’t thought about it too?”
He winked. “Maybe once or twice.”

A flutter whipped around inside her, her palms grew clammy, and she squeezed her fingers. Why did he make her act so…knocked off her axis?
“One thing that needs to be discussed is my expectations.” He glanced at her hands for a moment as if he took in her reaction before he looked back into her eyes. “From what I know of you as you are now, you’d struggle to meet them. And I want to make that clear so you know what you’re getting yourself into.”
“What’s that supposed to mean?” she snapped. “Why would I struggle to meet your demands?”

He gave his head a slow shake. “I’m not saying it to insult you, but to give you a stern warning. I don’t play lightly.”

“Well, I…” Her entire face burned hot as if she had a high-grade fever. Marley had told her all about Kole. How he enjoyed pain play. How strict he was in how a submissive behaved. And all it’d done was increase the throb between her thighs. Solidified the fantasy. “I think I might like that.”
He gave a delicious smile. “I have no doubt you would.”

And then his lips were back on hers as he swept her away in another leg-wobbling kiss before those plush lips tore away from hers.

“You’ll arrive at the castle next Friday at seven o’clock. I’ll have a room reserved.” He dropped his head, his eyes in the direct line of hers. “When you arrive, remove your clothes, kneel in the center of the room, and wait for me. Clear?”
Heat spread across her body at the images playing in her head. Nude? Kneeling? Oh God! She quivered in anticipation.

At his expectant expression, she nodded instead of offering him a breathy response.
“Good.” He took her mouth again playfully, nibbled on the corners of her lips, and flicked her lips with his tongue. And when he had her body ramped up to a fever pitch, he backed away to trail his thumb over her lips. “Can you be honest and open with me?”
Drool, honest-to-God drool, formed in her mouth. Everyday Kole was sexy. Dom Kole was to die for. The sheer power that exuded from him, intensity in his features, it all captivated her. He’d asked her to be honest with him—how hard could that be? “I can do that.”

He nodded in approval, skimmed her mouth again with his thumb, while his gaze stayed focused there. The smile he gave, the possessiveness held in the depths of his eyes, liquefied her insides.

Something sparked through his touch, only increasing with his kiss, and even more so by the way he looked at her now. One of those duh moments. Had what she wanted—desired—been standing right in front of her this entire time?

In less than a week, she’d have the answer.

~*~


Website | Blog | Facebook |Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Stacey Kennedy’s erotic romance novels are just that…erotic. There is nothing better than taking the dominant men she loves and watching them do wicked things to their women. But she just can’t write without a little humor added into the mix so that’s always a must have in her stories. And of course what’s a story without a big dose of emotional characters, too. Her urban fantasy/paranormal and erotic romance series have hit Amazon Kindle and All Romance eBooks bestseller lists.


Stacey welcomes comments from readers. You can find her at www.staceykennedy.com.


Continue Reading...

5.28.2012

Memorial Day - Monday Reads


Hi and Happy Memorial Day!

A big Thank You to all the men and women within every branch of the armed forces. Thank You for protecting everyone in this country to everyone abroad.

This isnt about one day a year. We must remember everyday, when they are home, injured and can nk longer care for themselves, we must care for and protect them.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App


Photobucket

What Im reading this week....

Starting today, it will be..

Bared to You by Sylvia Day

and the the rest if the week it will be..

Warrior by Zoe Archer
The Zurian Child by Jessica E Subject
Wicked Allure by Leslie Ferdinand
Master's Hunt by Verity Ant


Continue Reading...

Promotional Spot/Givewaway: Alien Revealed by Lilly Cain





Alien Revealed
by Lilly Cain
Carina Press

Inarrii agent Alinna Gaerrii was tasked with observing the Starforce base on Earth. Crash landing her observation pod onto the base was not part of her mission briefing. Neither was making m’ittar—mind contact—with Major David Brown, the human who discovered her amongst the wreckage.


David thinks she’s a psychologist sent to evaluate his Special Forces team, and Alinna goes along with his misconception, seizing the opportunity to observe humans up close. But their daily contact has unexpected side effects, and Alinna soon invades David’s dreams. Through their intimate mental connection she allows him to express his forbidden physical desires.

Alinna delights in the sensory exploration and grows excited by the prospect of a treaty with the humans and a potential life mate in David. But an attack from an unknown ship sends the base into chaos, and Alinna may be forced to reveal her lie, erasing all hope of a successful treaty, and driving David away forever…



About Your Author
Lilly Cain is a wild woman with a deep throaty laugh, plunging necklines and a great lover of all things sensual - perfume, chocolate, silk! She never has to worry about finding a date or keeping a man in line. She keeps her blond hair long and curly, wears beautiful clothes and loves loud music. Lilly lives her private life in the pages of her books.
Lilly lives in Atlantic Canada, although she spent eight years in Bermuda, enjoying the heat and the pink sands. She returned to her homeland so she could see the changing of the seasons once again. When not writing she paints, swills coffee and vodka (but not together), and fights her writing pals for chocolate.
When not living up to her pen name, Lilly is a single mom who loves reading and writing, dabbling in art and loving and caring for her two daughters. She loves romance and the freedom erotic fantasy provides her imagination. She loves the chilling moments in her novels as much as the steaming hot interludes. Her stories are an escape and a release, and she hopes that they can give you that power, too.

Media Links:
Website – www.lillycain.com
Publisher (books also available on Amazon etc, and available as an audiobook at Audible.com) www.carinapress.com
Group blog - http://contactinfinitefutures.wordpress.com/
Facebook – www.facebook.ca/LillyCain
Twitter – www.twitter.com/LillyCain

Giveaway
Lilly is happy to give away a copy of Alien Revealed to a randomly selected commenter.

Enjoy An Excerpt
“I repeat this is Agent Alinna Gaerrii, Unit Nine. Tel sho ahoi. I am in a crash situation.” Alinna called out the codes in Inarrii and in Standard English in case she was picked up by the human military base she was about to crash land on. They shouldn’t be aware of her presence, but under the circumstances, if they did hear her, at least they would likely assume they were getting a garbled report of the now burning airjet on the ground. Thankfully, the local dialect had been ingrained in her consciousness after six months of intense monitoring and translation of their communications.
She was going down. Her small observation pod hurtled toward the ground at an ever-increasing rate. Caught in the downdraft of an out-of-control human airjet, her tiny spy craft seemed as doomed as the vehicle that had crashed to the ground in front of her moments ago. Shuddering sensations raced up Alinna’s arms and along her scalp. Her L’inar nerve lines forced her skin up into narrow bands and ridges along her neck and hairline in an instinctual reaction as her concern turned quickly into fear.
Her pod was not meant for this kind of action. A tiny craft rigged to avoid human detection, it was only meant for short-term surveillance. There was barely enough room on board for her long body to lie flat against the monitoring equipment. Her mission was simple—park her ship on the moon and use her pod to observe human behavior—to watch, but not interact. But I am going to interact; they’re going to have to peel my Inarrii skin right off their shiny new Starforce facilities. Sweat beaded on her forehead as Alinna fought again to regain control, wrenching the hand controls up and back until they pressed against her chest.
Warning lights flashed. Her altitude was dropping erratically. “No shit,” she said aloud. Six months of listening to the humans’ fondness for verbal vulgarity was rubbing off. She’d been observing a heated argument on the ground when the human airjet took her by surprise, veering suddenly off its scheduled course and into the airspace above the woods surrounding the new military base. Swerving right into her path, its engine had disrupted the ultrasonic pulse waves that kept her pod safely aloft. In seconds, the airjet had crashed to the ground and erupted in flames while she watched, unable to do anything other than struggle for control over her own vehicle. The airjet had broken into three jagged pieces; there was little likelihood anyone survived.
The automated emergency beacon started to flash as Alinna gave up trying to recover and instead braced for impact. The tips of treetops snapped hard against the outer shell of her pod, twisting the small craft into a spin. Alinna held on, her heart pounding. Her curving L’inar nerve lines were tight and burning in alarm. The fall took forever, the last of the ultrasonic waves battering the tiny ship against the tall spikes of Earth vegetation. Then, with one sudden stomach-wrenching drop, the craft hit the ground.
Alinna lay stunned inside her pod. For a moment, she ignored the screaming monitors around her. I’m alive. Then the sharp scent of ozone caught her attention. The warnings flashing and beeping around her suddenly had meaning again. She scrambled to unfasten her harness and wiggle her way to the escape hatch at the front of the craft. She snarled in frustration when the latch release refused to operate. Time to get out—now. Urgency flooded endorphins through her body, lending her a full measure of Inarrii strength.
Alinna slammed the hatch completely open as a shudder rippled through the ship. She could smell smoke. Security measures dictated she would need to hide the craft while on alien soil, but she wondered if there would be anything left to hide. She dragged her body through the narrow hatch, grabbing her emergency pouch on the way out. This was so much easier in the escape simulations. Disembarking was simple when she was in the weightless docking bay of her larger vessel—secreted now in a crater on the darker side of the Earth’s moon.
Alinna scrambled to her knees on the thick carpet of vegetation outside her ship. She staggered as she rose to her feet and moved away from the small craft. Taking refuge under the sagging bows of a huge tree, she stared at her ruined vessel. The human airjet had destroyed the ultrasonic wave pattern keeping her aloft, but she could have recovered if she’d been a little higher. But in the business of surveillance, being close was a necessary risk. It was the landing that had wrecked it, the landing and being bounced and smashed against the trees. The branches of the massive vegiforms around her had slowed her enough to save her life, but the pod was done.
A soft breeze brought the acrid stench of smoke. The human airjet was burning nearby and would surely have military attention at any moment. She needed to get rid of the pod and hide. She tapped the skin at the base of her left ear, initiating her internal command unit. Without much hope, she requested total silent mode for the pod. Before her, a shimmer of light flickered over the craft as it attempted to initiate the power field to make it once again invisible to the naked eye or casual scan. Nothing happened. She grimaced. Not surprising, after the beating the vessel took on the way down.
“Kahemnit dal,” she whispered. “Shit.” The human curse sounded more satisfying, and certainly more graphic. An errant breeze flipped a lock of her shoulder- length brown hair into her eyes. She blew it away from her face with a huff of annoyance.I have no choice. I have to destroy the ship. “Tel sho ahoi, sho amnetii.” Alinna used her internal command unit to access her damaged craft’s communication system to signal her people, hidden far away on the secret Jupiter Moon Base. With luck, they would hear her, although she might never know what they thought of her decision. They could not respond to her; any incoming communication held a much higher risk of detection.
“I am initiating sho amnetii gohan yi.” She began the short self-destruct sequence, pursing her lips and hoping it would work. If the ship was too damaged for its last service, she would have to find some way to destroy or hide it herself. That might not be possible, having crash landed on the outskirts of the heavily guarded human Starforce base. She scanned the woods. She was going to need a more secure hiding spot, and soon. If she was discovered by the humans, the mission would be a total loss, spelling disaster for her career and serious trouble for the eventual first contact between the Inarrii and Humans.
Alinna stepped away from the shelter of the tree and shivered as the cool breeze brushed against her legs. She felt wet. Confused, she looked down at her legs and was shocked at the sight of a long rip in the heavy material of her blue flight suit. Blood ran freely from a deep gash in her calf. As if the sight of the injury suddenly made it a reality, pain swept through her body. She staggered. A soft moan slipped from her lips as she realized how badly she was injured. Pain blossomed in her head as well, making her wonder if she’d also suffered a concussion during her abrupt drop to Earth. Before her, waves of heat rose from her tiny spy pod. At least the self-destruct appeared to be working.
She staggered away from the craft, trying to get out of range as it used its own components to create a chemical reaction to reduce it to a tiny puddle of melted plastics. After perhaps a few dozen steps, she fell to her knees. She flicked on her internal comp’s smart mode, since the realization she was about to be unconscious was inescapable. Maybe it could think of a way out of this. At the very least it would continue to gather information. Out of the corner of her eye, she spotted the lumbering flight of another human aircraft headed straight toward the crash site, and her.
* * *
Major David Brown cursed softly under his breath. What he didn’t need right now was another delay. Not for any reason. He had two weeks until the newest Starforce mission team would be assembled, and he planned to be on it as team leader. Instead he was sitting with his Starforce pilots in the back of a heli-jet on their way to a crash. He grabbed the handle above his seat as turbulence interrupted his thought—high winds taking their toll on the impromptu rescue team’s combination heli-jet. He shook his head. Their orders were to find and investigate a military airjet that had sent out distress signals and apparently gone down over the base.
The team assembly would have to wait. Lives were at stake, and the base was undermanned. Recent transfers and the opening of a newer, larger base had moved out so much staff that he and the other pilots currently residing on the base had been forced to take up security positions for this unforeseen disaster.
David frowned. The assembly would wait anyway. According to the latest scuttle, the entire team had to be evaluated by yet another psychologist. He, in particular, was about to be closely scrutinized, tested yet again for fitness of duty for long-term space travel and command.
“Base to unit seven-oh-seven.” The message came across an open channel.
David tapped the compad on the side of his helmet. “Unit seven-oh-seven here.”
“We have communication for Major Brown.”
“This is Major Brown,” David replied steadily despite the sensation of several pairs of eyes now focused on him.
“Major Brown, we have received satellite confirmation that airjet four-two-nine is down and burning on sector Alpha-Charlie-seven-niner.”
“Understood.”
“We have also been informed the roster was clear except for the two male air force pilots and one Dr. Janet MacPherson, a civilian assigned to your team.”
David blinked. Damn. Muttering began in the back of the heli-jet. News traveled faster in the ranks than laser fire. There was no sense trying to keep rumors silent—pressure to do so only made the rumors fly faster. “Copy. Unit seven-oh-seven out.”
So the psychtech was on board. He mulled that fact over along with the reality that few people ever survived an airjet crash. While he regretted the loss of any life, a thought lurked like a shadow in his mind. If she’s dead, they’ll postpone the mission…or more likely, they’ll pull an officer in from another team to replace me and get the job done. Either thought left him cold.
“ETA two minutes, Major Brown.”
David could already feel the deceleration of the heli- jet. Small and maneuverable, the vehicle covered the huge base in minutes and could land in a space smaller than his quarters. He held up a closed fist to his team, five of the best pilots in Starforce. They wouldn’t normally risk the skills these men and women had in a rescue mission, even in the understaffed status of the base, but the base was undermanned on purpose. As well as the recent opening of a new larger base taking some of the staff, operations here were intended to be top secret, and the fewer people involved, the better. Besides, his pilots were getting antsy waiting for the mission to be assigned. A little action was a good thing.
“Lee, Yancy, you two are on left flank. Olens, Huff and Branscombe, you go to the right. Look for the airjet comp unit.”
“What about survivors?” First Lieutenant Angie Lee called out.
“There aren’t likely to be any, but see if you can ID any bodies.”
“Savvy,” she agreed.
The heli-jet touched down, its landing a gentle bump. The team filed out while David waited near the pilot. He slapped a hand to the pilot’s shoulder. “Round us up in ten minutes.”
“Understood, Major.”
David stepped out of the heli-jet and into hell. The light breeze blew smoke directly into his face. The airjet lay broken into three pieces like a discarded toy before him, and the tail end was burning. He clamped his lips shut against the noxious smell of charred plasmetal alloy. There’s no way anyone lived through this. The grim thought barely passed through his mind when he heard shouts from his team on the left flank of the crash site. He jogged steadily toward the group, his eyes quickly focusing on his team and on Lieutenant Lee’s kneeling position over what had to be a crash victim.
David leapt over a few tree roots and neatly avoided thick pine branches broken off by the fallen airjet. The scene struck him as surreal. In a world with little vegetation left, they were all invaders in this pocket of wilderness. At a better time, he might have enjoyed the scent of pine, the cool of the shaded woods. In moments, he too stood over the body of a woman, her features slack and the left leg of her blue jumper ripped and coated in blood.
He shook his head and grimaced. “Dr. MacPherson.”
“She’s alive, Major!” Lieutenant Lee was already hauling out her emergency medkit.
“What?” Adrenalin flooded his body. He’d been ready to accept the psychtech’s loss, but the situation had changed. She needed his help, now. “Lieutenant Yancy, get that autolift from the heli-jet.” He tapped his helmet’s compad. “Unit seven-oh-seven to base—we have a survivor and need immediate medical attention.”
David switched his attention back to the injured woman. Her light brown hair spread around her on the ground. Lee was working fast, applying a compress to the woman’s leg until they could get her to the medtechs. The psychtech moaned, tilting her head to one side and exposing a series of intricate rust-colored tattoos running from her scalp down the length of her neck. David frowned. They looked like the tattoos popular a few years ago with underground groups wanting to align with their cultural backgrounds, usually tree-hugging low techs. What kind of military psychologist wears cultural tats?
He tapped his compad. “Branscombe, how’s it look over there?”
“No sign of comp or vics.”
A soft moan brought David’s attention back to the injured doctor. Her eyelids fluttered, revealing unusually bright green eyes. “Gohan yi…” she murmured before passing out again. Lieutenant Lee looked up at him, a question in her eyes, but David shrugged. Hard to say what the woman was trying to get out at this point. But she’d live, and they could question her later.
“Major,” Captain Sue Branscombe called over the compad and through the air simultaneously. Her team had worked its way to the other side of the wreck and now stood several yards away, near another set of giant pine trees. She waved to him, indicating he should come to their location, and he signaled that he would in a moment. Lieutenant Tom Yancy arrived with the autolift, walking beside it as it glided above the air on an ultrasonic wave. Its low vibrating hum played counterpoint to the staccato sound of the burning airjet. David caught one edge of the lift and steadied it as Yancy signaled it for descent, then helped him slide the doctor’s unconscious body onto the flat surface.
“Get her back to the medlab and stay with her. Have the heli-jet come back for us.” David kept his eyes on the woman’s face. She remained unconscious, her smooth skin pale and unlined. Without the bright green of her eyes and her unusual tattoos, she could be anyone, or no one, but this was the woman who would make or break his space career.
Lieutenant Yancy grunted an agreement and began to walk the autolift back to the heli-jet, carefully stepping over the uneven ground as he guided the unit. David watched them for a moment and then moved toward his second team. He glanced down at the ground and caught sight of the wet reflection of light on tiny droplets of blood spattered over fallen leaves. Dr. MacPherson must have come from this direction, as well. He tracked the drops as he walked, noting the amount of blood seemed to be greater as he reached his pilots.
“Major, check this out,” Branscombe called to him, her strident voice ringing with impatience.
“Is it the airjet comp?”
“Nope. We don’t know what the hell it is.”
On that cryptic note, David moved a little faster. The blood trail also expanded, as if Dr. MacPherson had paused for a few minutes here. David stepped to one side, careful not to disturb a small pool of blood. Branscombe and the other two pilots stood staring at the ground. The scent of pine hung heavy in the air. David stepped over another broken pine branch and glanced up at the tree canopy as a small shower of pine needles rained down on him. At least a dozen other branches were twisted and broken in the trees above.
The smell of burning plastics overrode the aroma of pine once again, and David flicked his gaze back to the Lilly Cain 11 ground near his team’s feet. A puddle of melted plastic lay in a long oval shape, some of it clearly being absorbed into the soft bed of needles and soil. He’d never seen anything like it.
“Is it part of the airjet?” David squatted down to get a little closer to the material.
“If it is, I can’t imagine what it was or why it would just…melt like this.”
David frowned. He knew the personnel on board the airjet, but what about cargo? Had the aircraft contained something dangerous? News on the upcoming mission was tight, and there’d been little explanation as to why a group of interplanetary settlers needed a full flight team for defense. Perhaps what lay on the ground was a hint of why the mission was so secretive. “Any of you got a sample kit on you?”
“I do.” Second Lieutenant Sven Olens, the biggest bruiser David had ever met, pulled a small kit from his backpack.
“Take a sample of whatever the hell this is, and of some of the soil around here too. Branscombe, you got record mode?”
“On for the duration, Major.”
She would have filmed their search and the discovery here. “Any sign of the airjet comp or the rest of the crew?”
“No, but a lot of the wreckage is too burned to ID much of anything.”
“The flames are nearly out. When they called us in, they didn’t expect a long burn or call for firefighters. No one expected to find much of anything. I think the comp is still on board, and further survivors highly unlikely. Do we all agree?”
“Agreed.” Branscombe spoke for the rest. At thirty- nine, she was the oldest pilot applying for the Starforce defense mission, but she was also the best, and his second in command.
“Good. File out and search again for the comp or bodies, but after that I think we’ll hand the rest of the search over to the clean-up crew. Nothing we can do here now.”
“I can’t believe that anyone lived through it.” Lieutenant George Huff shook his head. “It’s amazing, savvy?”
“Damn right.” David looked down at the puddle of Dr. MacPherson’s blood. She’d survived. And she saw what happened here. Perhaps the psychtech knows more about this mission than I do.

Thanks for Stopping Through



Continue Reading...

5.27.2012

Weekly Round Up (w/e 5/27/12)

WeeklyRoundup-1


Hi Guys and Happy Sunday. Welcome to my version of the going on's on my y blog this past week...enjoy!

I didn't buy anything this weekend *pats self on back*. I did however win some books...thanks to the lovely ladies at TalkSupe.
Cynthia Edens Bound Series.

Bound by Blood
Bound In Darkness
Bound In Sin
Bound by the Night

Promotional Spots

Rebirth by Rebecca Royce
Scent of a Witch by Bri Clark
Disappear by Mary Martinez

Reviews

Guardian of Fate by L.J. Kentowski
Going Under by Georgia Cates

Memes

Dirty Little Secret hosted by Under the Covers

Giveaways

Winners for Stacey Kennsdy's Review/Giveaway of Demonically Tempted. Winners will be emailed shortly. You have 48 hours to respond in 48 hours or I'll have to choose another winner.

Sophia Rose
And
Joanne Balinsk

Winners chosen through *Rafflecopter.

I also caught Men In Black #3 this weekend. It was meh...ok. Definitely not the best one yet. But hey, I love Will Smith..he is one sexh ass mofo. Plus he was funny as all get out.





Upcoming Events

I decided to try a new feature which will spotlight some of my favorite authors. On June 1st, the first author will be Natasha Blackthorne. If you havent read any of her books...shame on you because they are just awesome..be sure to catch it.

cstage2

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App




Enjoy the weekend ;)



Continue Reading...

5.25.2012

ARC Review: Samantha Moon by J.R. Rain



Samantha Moon: The First Four Vampire for Hire Novels, Plus the Christmas Moon Novella and a Never-Before-Published Short Story
Amazon | GoodReads
Author: J.R. Rain
Publisher: BenBella Books
Release Date: June, 05 2012
Genre:Adult, Mystery & Suspense, Supernatural, 672 pages
ISBN-10:
1937856178
ISBN-13:
978-1937856175



SUMMARY:

Mother, wife, private investigator ... and vampire. Six years ago, federal agent Samantha Moon was the perfect wife and soccer mom with the minivan and suburban home. Then the unthinkable happened, an attack that changed her life forever. And forever is a very long time for a vampire.

Samantha's adventures as a night-roaming vampire and private investigator in Samantha Moon include ...

Vampire for Hire #1) Moon Dance: Samantha is hired by Kingsley Fulcrum to investigate the attempt on his life, a horrific scene watched on TV around the country. But Kingsley isn't exactly what he appears to be; after all, there is a reason why he survived five shots to the head.

Vampire for Hire #2) Vampire Moon: Samantha Moon hunts down a powerful crime lord and protects an innocent woman from her ruthless ex-husband-all while two very different men vie for her heart. As the stakes grow higher and her cases turn personal, Samantha Moon will do whatever it takes to protect the innocent and bring two cold-blooded killers to justice-her own brand of justice.

Vampire for Hire #3) American Vampire: Samantha receives a heartbreaking call from a very unlikely source: a five-year-old girl who's been missing for three months. Using her considerable resources-including her growing supernatural abilities-to locate the missing girl before it's too late, Samantha also receives devastating news on the home front, forcing her to make the ultimate choice of life and death.

Vampire for Hire #4) Moon Child: Samantha Moon is faced with an impossible decision that will change her life and those of the ones she loves forever-a decision that no mother should ever have to make. And through it all, Samantha finds herself in a lethal game of vampire versus vampire as a powerful and desperate enemy will stop at nothing to claim what he most desires.

Christmas Moon: With Christmas just around the corner, Samantha takes on a very strange case: A priceless family treasure has been stolen, something passed down through the generations and buried in secrets. And Samantha gets half of whatever it is ... if she can find it first.

MY REVIEW:

For Samantha Moon, being a mom of two, the wife of a cheating sleazeball, and a private investigator is hard work. Not to mention the fact that she's also a vampire and can only work nights. Yepp, that's right, a mommy vampire. Who would've thought? Sam was attacked 6 years ago while out on a nightly jog when she was attacked by something much stronger than she anticipated. Before she could gather her barrings and reach for her gun, the thing attacking her had already ripped open her throat and left her to die. Now trying to balance the life of a mom and being a kick ass private investigator with heightened abilities, Sam is still trying to come to terms with herself...  her freakishly new self. 

I absolutely loved all these books. Samantha Moon is my new favorite fictional character. Right from the first sentence, of the first chapter, of the first book, I knew I was going to be a fan of this series. The romance in these books are there, but not the main topics that are brought to the forefront. Which I love. (even thought I'm a lover of everything dealing in romance) Following Samantha's journey through her vampirism, her job as a p.i. and her life as a mother, who is still trying to provide for her kids every which way she can, kept me turning the page. It helps that there are a few hunks mentioned in the books, one of them being a shaggy werewolf. The dialogue in these books kept me laughing for days! All the witty comments between the characters really brought the book to life.

What I like and didn't like about these books is the same thing. Talk about a double edged sword. I both liked and disliked the fact that the author used references to the stuff we use/talk about/hear about in our daily lives. Here's why I liked it... I liked it because it gave me a sense of time. When the author mentioned Charlie Sheen, Facebook, Lindsey Lohan, etc. It felt as if I was there in the book... or me living in LA County, I can be all... "Oh so that was that big black thing I saw soaring in the sky that night." Now, for that double edged sword. I disliked it, because I couldn't care less about those "reality" bits that were thrown in. I'd rather be so deep in the book without being pulled out by those little reminders that this is just a fictional book. That might make sense or that might not. Like I said, double edged sword and all. 

All in all, I thought this series was great and I will be itching to get my hands on Book #5 "Vampire Dawn" If you haven't read this series or never heard of it, I suggest you do so now! You will not regret it. 
MY RATING:
 


Continue Reading...

Rebirth by Rebecca Royce



Please welcome back Rebeccca Royce to SalaciousReads....




REBIRTH
REBECCA ROYCE


Carly Penn is thrilled when her older brother, Joe, marries her dear friend, Kaylee,
with the help of the 1Night Stand service. Now, looking for a final bout of passion to carry her through as terminal cancer steals her life, she’s turned to Madame Eve for herself. She doesn’t expect a happy ending, just a single night to remember as she faces the end of her days.


Vampire Agoston Barab├ís was forced to watch his true love, Dorika, murdered two hundred earlier, and clings to her dying promise to return to him. He takes one night at a time, never loving or becoming involved with another as he waits for his lover to find him. When he meets his date from 1Night Stand, he’s shocked to discover she carries the soul of his Dorika and the heart of a woman he could love.
As their fates collide in passionate lovemaking, Agoston offers Carly an unexpected option—live or die together. Dare she risk eternity with a vampire, even if his tender touch brings her a greater joy than she has ever known?



About Your Author

As a teenager, I would hide in my room to read my favorite romance novels when I was supposed to be doing my homework. I hope, these days, that my parents think it was worth it.

I am the mother of three adorable boys and I am fortunate to be married to my best friend. We live in northern New Jersey and try not to freeze too badly during the winter months.

I am in love with science fiction, fantasy, and the paranormal and try to use all of these elements in my writing. I've been told I'm a little bloodthirsty so I hope that when you read my work you'll enjoy the action packed ride that always ends in romance. I love to write series because I love to see characters develop over time and it always makes me happy to see my favorite characters make guest appearances in other books.

In my world anything is possible, anything can happen, and you should suspect that it will.

I'd love to hear from you!

Website /Facebook / Facebook Fan Page

Excerpt

His date hadn’t arrived on time. He sighed. No matter. He could go out and obtain a woman for the night if she truly stood him up, and Madame Eve most assuredly would refund his money. She ran a reputable business that had many positive reviews on the Internet.

The door to the hotel room opened softly, and he turned to regard the female standing there. She smelled clean and sweet, like she’d recently showered with unscented soap. He preferred women to smell just as they were. Already, he thought highly of his unnamed date.

Stepping forward, he bent his head to nod. A pretty girl—she stood about five-foot-five—with nearly black hair and dark brown eyes. Her skin tone appeared to be tinged with olive. Someone in her background had been Mediterranean. Curvaceous as a woman should be, she approached him with her head held high, confidence in her every step.
He took her hand and bent over to kiss it, surprised by the little gasp she released. Her reaction told him she did not spend much time with old-fashioned men.
Opening his eyes to the power he’d been given when he’d been made a vampire, he examined the woman’s soul. Humans didn’t realize that a light force surrounded their bodies—oh, some called them auras—but in reality, what he saw was a touch of their soul in that light. Everyone had one, even him, which was how he knew that although he no longer lived as a human, he still existed in the light of divine.

He’d seen Dorika’s just once before she’d died. They’d had one night together before the vampire who’d changed him had taken her life in an episode so violent he’d never seen the like since—and he’d seen a lot of horror. With her last gasp of air, she’d whispered to him that she would be reborn. Now, in her honor, he checked the soul of every woman he came in contact with. That had proven to be a lot of people and not one of them Dorika.

He checked his date’s so-called aura, expecting to glance quickly and get on with the night, when the air suddenly disappeared out of the room.
There it was, in all its bright, gold glory. Sprinkled with purple and blue.
He hadn’t seen its like since Dorika left the world. Tears sprang to his eyes.
The woman who held Dorika’s soul stared at him with wide eyes. “Are you okay?” The sounds of New York City tinged her low, husky voice.
“Yes.” He swallowed. “You’re here.”



Continue Reading...

5.24.2012

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #2

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that begins on Fridays and runs through the weekend, hosted by Crystal from Reading Between the Wines. This is a Friday blog hop with the objective to find and visit other book blogs that share the same interest as you, namely books geared towards the 18 & over crowd, and make some new friends!


This Weeks Question:
Do you feel the need to write a review for your personal reads, as oppose to requested reviews, or are there some books you read just for the joy of reading?

Well, I just started this book blog, so I guess I'll say that I feel the need to write reviews for the books that I read or have read. I will take request's and I'd happily provide a review regardless if I liked it or not. When I give my reviews, I'll be as honest as possible, that means if I hated it, scratch that, that's a strong word, if I disliked it with a passion, then I would state so. I will always feel the need to review any book I've read. So weather or not I read it for pure pleasure (which is pretty much all the books I read) or for requests, I will always feel the need to post a review. Maybe that's just me wanting to talk (errr type) all the time. My normal chatterbox self... so now that I've created this blog, my friends can have some sort of relief of my constant blabbing on about books. hehe. 

Continue Reading...

Book Series Buttons

If you've read my about me, then you know that I pretty much love graphic design, and I love it with a passion! I like messing around with Photoshop as well as Dreamweaver. For those of you who don't know what Photoshop is, it's an adobe software that allows you to create/tweak/edit all of your photos. Also, it lets you create graphics from scratch. Dreamweaver is also an adobe software, this program lets you design and build your website from scratch.

Okay, enough of that... let's get to the good stuff! In this past week, I've been creating Series Buttons. So far, I've created seven buttons for the numerous amount of book series that I love. So, without further ado, here are the buttons...





 

These are the buttons that I could muster up in my spare time, I know some of them aren't really great, and laaawd knows that I know that. But, I figured I'd post them on my blog anyway. I created a "Buttons" tab on my menu bar. There you can find these buttons and the codes so that you can put them on your blog/website. I do take requests. There is a request form on that page, just scroll down and you'll see it... it really isn't hard to miss ;) You will only see a "Series" section, that's because I've yet to get started on anything else... so don't hesitate to ask for a claim button or simple word buttons for books/series you love (ex: True? - Feel Me? - MINE - Wraths Shellan etc.) I don't charge to make these buttons, I like creating graphics and messing around with Photoshop, so ask away :)


Continue Reading...

Review: Never Tell by Selena Montgomery


Never Tell
Amazon | GoodReads
Author: Selena Montgomery
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks; First Edition edition (June 1, 2004)
Genre: Romance/Suspense, 352 Pages 
ISBN-10: 0312993064 
ISBN-13: 978-0312993061

SUMMARY:

Criminal psychologist Dr. Erin Abbott wants nothing more than to live a quiet life. That means no danger, no intrigue-and absolutely no romance. But when Erin suspects a serial killer is roaming New Orleans, her investigation throws her straight into the arms of the only man who can help her.

Journalist Gabriel Moss is hot to find his next huge story-and he knows Erin is on to something big. From the moment they meet, Gabriel senses that Erin is hiding something. One thing is certain: Erins boxy suits and sensible shoes hide a delicate beauty waiting to emerge...and Gabriel is just the man to reveal the woman inside.

As they join forces to find the killer, Gabriel slowly seduces Erin with his soft kisses. But Erin knows their love can never be. For she is hiding a terrible secret-and if Gabriel reveals the truth, Erins life will be shattered forever...

MY REVIEW:

With a secret buried deep in her past, Dr. Erin Abbott has been keeping a low profile. That is, until Journalist, Gabriel Moss sets his eyes on the mysterious Dr. Abbott, digs until he unravels the secret Erin has been keeping for a very long time. Someone is killing the innocent citizens of New Orleans and Erin soon realizes that this twisted serial killer is killing those who show her the slightest bit of attention. With help from Gabriel, the pair set out to find out who is on this murdering rampage and put a stop to it before they strike again, and they both know the last person on this serial killers stop is Dr. Erin Abbott. 

This book was really good, I really enjoyed trying to figure out who the killer was all the while drooling over Gabriel. He can write a story on me any day. I like how Gabriel can see right through Erins boxy clothing and boring but comfortable shoes, and right into her, knowing that something is wrong. And it doesn't hurt that this mysterious yet sexy woman, with a secret he is determined to unravel, is going to land him a big story that will help him with his diminishing paper. Erin has witnessed a murder take place when she was younger and in an attempt to flee she is then confronted and nearly beaten to death. Until she gets her hands on the gun that was going to kill her and kills the man who has been abusing her both mentally and physically since she was a child.

I liked that this book had a main character who's mind is beyond smart. Getting a glimpse into Erins mind and both seeing and understanding how the serial killers mind works, really perked up my attention more while reading. Hmm, I don't think I disliked much about this book. Hell, I don't think I disliked anything for that matter. 

Overall, this book was a great read. I picked it up while I was at a thrift store and it was only a dollar. Great steal, especially since it was really good. I would definitely recommend this book. If you're looking for a suspense novel with some romance, then you should pick this book up :)

MY RATING:


Continue Reading...

About

Brazen Babe Reviews begin its inception in the Year of Our Lord 2014. It's the brain child of two bloggers Ana (Beach Bum Reviews) and Sharonda (SalaciousReads). Here in our lovely little corner of the inter-web, we will share our love of pop culture which will encompass books, movies, TV, make-up and you know life...

Sooo...Relax, have a glass of wine (or whatever your poison is) sit back and enjoy!

*Note, we are currently not accepting Review Requests.

Instagram